Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #101  
Old 11-10-2019, 02:14 PM
artisan artisan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 17
Default Re: Pro Tools 2019.6 (Win 10) starts itself?

Had the same issue a week ago. Reinstalled PT and plugins ( intermittently testing pro tools in between their installs). It's the only thing that fixed the issue. Now working with all the latest drivers "including pace)

Hope the above helps.
Reply With Quote
  #102  
Old 11-11-2019, 02:24 AM
Jordan_J Jordan_J is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Varna, Bulgaria
Posts: 18
Default Re: Pro Tools 2019.6 (Win 10) starts itself?

Installed the latest PT 2019.10 and the latest PACE 5.1.1 - no problems for now. Keep fingers crossed~!
Reply With Quote
  #103  
Old 11-11-2019, 04:30 AM
Bulley Bulley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 38
Default Re: Pro Tools 2019.6 (Win 10) starts itself?

Yep, newest iLok manager sorted it for me. Huzzah.
Reply With Quote
  #104  
Old 11-11-2019, 07:38 AM
taylor4814 taylor4814 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Fairfax, VA
Posts: 394
Default Re: PT Restarts after Exiting, Endless Loop...?

iLok Manager update v5.1.1.2937 just now seems to have fixed this issue.
Reply With Quote
  #105  
Old 11-11-2019, 10:08 AM
Bulley Bulley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 38
Default Re: Pro Tools 2019.6 (Win 10) starts itself?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bulley View Post
Yep, newest iLok manager sorted it for me. Huzzah.

I take it back, still got the issue.
Reply With Quote
  #106  
Old 11-20-2019, 06:24 AM
yannou78 yannou78 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: canada
Posts: 3
Default Re: Pro Tools 2019.6 (Win 10) starts itself?

I found the issue....
make sure you update your ILOK manager to the new one 5.1.1 and BINGO :)
you guys are welcome
Reply With Quote
  #107  
Old 12-08-2019, 08:35 PM
philgrab philgrab is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: California
Posts: 149
Default Re: Pro Tools 2019.6 (Win 10) starts itself?

I had to update my Waves Plugin manager software which had made my Waves plugins come to a grinding halt. After the update I reloaded my activations and licenses and voila', Protools stopped rebooting.
Reply With Quote
  #108  
Old 12-19-2019, 12:20 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 8,669
Default Re: PT Restarts after Exiting, Endless Loop...?

Anyone still experiencing this since updating to 2019.12?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #109  
Old 12-20-2019, 03:28 AM
taylor4814 taylor4814 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Fairfax, VA
Posts: 394
Default Re: PT Restarts after Exiting, Endless Loop...?

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffro View Post
Anyone still experiencing this since updating to 2019.12?
No... this issue has been resolved for me.
Reply With Quote
  #110  
Old 12-20-2019, 06:01 AM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 17,133
Default Re: PT Restarts after Exiting, Endless Loop...?

Not seeing this here.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2020.5 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
12.7 .0.676 Install Update Prompt Endless Loop AVIDIVA Pro Tools 12 2 12-22-2016 01:26 AM
Activating my PT9 to PT10-PT11 upgrade is an endless loop? mike_mccue Windows 1 06-23-2013 03:45 PM
Core audio - sound stuck in endless loop lpbaker 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 08-23-2010 08:03 AM
Bounce to Disk creates endless loop boneboy Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 08-13-2006 08:05 PM
Need Help with endless loop Mark Manela Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 05-28-2002 04:27 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:58 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com