Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-18-2019, 05:53 AM
Kristo Kotkas's Avatar
Kristo Kotkas Kristo Kotkas is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Tallinn, Estonia
Posts: 598
Default PT10HD and SSD drives over USB3, working for you?

Hi,

I have an hackintosh running 4 HD cards and PT10HD, I have an add on USB3 card that has been working fine with regular spinning USB3 drives, now, with USB3 SSD drives the Pro Tools hangs :-/

Question is, anyone else having success using external USB3 SSD drives / Pro Tools 10HD in either a Mac Pro 5.1 or earlier or with a hackintosh?

Thanks!
__________________
VENUE FAQ & download links, useful
AVID VENUE ILok driver download
VENUE Plugin DSP usage

My AVID:
  • Room A > HD4Accel PCI-CustoMac / 192D / PTHD10 / 2 x Artist Mix / Artist Control
  • Room B > HD3Accel PCI-CustoMac / 192D / PTHD10 / 2 x Artist Mix
  • Big Live > VENUE Profile 48/24 + 2nd Snake card, IOx, FWx, HDx, PQ Rack, 8 x PQ Controllers
  • Small Live > S3L-32 + Mac Mini - two systems - combined one 64/32 FOH / Mon setup
  • On stage > Pro Tools on laptop with variety of M-Audio boxes
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-18-2019, 04:15 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 12,945
Default Re: PT10HD and SSD drives over USB3, working for you?

Many of us are running USB SSD drives as audio drives on Macs and PCs.

Might help to know what exact SSD, connected to what exact port and with especially what file system on it and what MacOS version.

it’s a portable drive... does it work on other systems?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Drag/drop not working with Superior Drummer3 and PT10HD Armando Pro Tools 10 0 07-09-2018 07:48 AM
HEAT license included in PT12HD also working in PT10HD ? tonwurm Pro Tools 12 4 11-14-2015 02:12 AM
Mp3 bounce not working in PT10HD Boe Larsen Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 7 08-31-2013 04:36 PM
PT10HD and QuickPunch not working...... Bushpig macOS 0 11-21-2011 07:55 AM
Working with 2 External Drives philhart macOS 3 08-14-2011 04:50 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:52 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com