Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-26-2003, 04:03 PM
stut5 stut5 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Fredericksburg,Va 22407
Posts: 479
Default Audio Regions list

I'm trying to free up some space.I read in the manual that i can delete unused regions from the audio list,however I don't seem to be able to find the audio regions list.It said to click on a square in the right hand corner.I don't see one. also if anyone has some good pointers or procedures to make some more space I'd sure appreciate your help.Thanks Stu
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-26-2003, 04:50 PM
Bastiaan Bastiaan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Nederland
Posts: 6,914
Default Re: Audio Regions list

edit window, lower right corner. Maybe you dragged the border all the way to the right, so its not really showing...it should be there
__________________
What's that?
- That's the machine that goes "pling".


Bastiaan
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-26-2003, 05:09 PM
da BaSsTaRd! da BaSsTaRd! is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: NYC
Posts: 4,933
Default Re: Audio Regions list

here's some tips on cleaning up your audio drive...

http://basstardz.dhs.org/TIPS/TIP005...ve-session.HTM
__________________
i love my apple iPhone!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-26-2003, 05:29 PM
bassbuddy bassbuddy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Boca Raton, Florida
Posts: 804
Default Re: Audio Regions list

dB !!

Thanks so much for the insightful info and great page of knowledge...just last night I was studying the manuel about this topic.

I'm a Mac guy,but i stick my head over here periodically to see what's up. You Pc guys have this comradeship that is a cool thing.. Once again, thanks !! [img]images/icons/smile.gif[/img]

Kenny
__________________
my webpage
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-02-2003, 04:05 PM
stut5 stut5 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Fredericksburg,Va 22407
Posts: 479
Default Re: Audio Regions list

Dabasstard thanks thats great info.Ihave about 25 sessions to go back on with multiple unused takes that are all still there. [img]images/icons/cool.gif[/img]

Bastian thanks to you also.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Audio regions not viewable in regions list stormpro Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 12-31-2006 10:08 PM
Audio Regions List bayareafce 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 10-10-2006 03:04 PM
Audio Regions List Q Greg B 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 04-11-2005 05:24 PM
Missing regions from Audio Regions List paronoff 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 12-29-2004 11:03 AM
Illogical Sorting of Audio Regions in Audio Regions List in PT 5.1 Heinz Kohlbauer Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 07-09-2001 05:48 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:40 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com