Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-16-2001, 01:53 AM
petter petter is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Stockholm Sweden
Posts: 738
Default Is this some corrupt session?

Hi!
This happens today when I wonted to help a friend of mine with some editing, etc... on his G4/350 001-PTLE system :
First I noticed that I couldn't zoom the waveforms to the maximum (sample level). Never seen this before !!!....
Than, on one track he's got a lot of digital distortion (from time to time), without any logical explanation...
I did not have to much time to se if something else was wrong but I tried another session, and the zoom worked fine, so I think it could be something wrong with that particular session....Any ideas? Thanks! / P.

PS : Ah!!!,.... and I tried to use Track Transfer when I "discovered" that the program didn't exist anymore on the 5.1 CD...(?????). I know I have-it on my 5.0 and 5.01....Is this "normal" ?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-16-2001, 03:48 AM
Mr T Mr T is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,275
Default Re: Is this some corrupt session?

-Track transfer: yes this is normal since that feature is now directly supported by PT (Import Track);
-Zoom issue: I remember someone on this board had the same problem; I think it was due to the length of the session being to long (try to reduce this to the minimum needed);
-Distorsion: too many possible reasons, too little infos...
Hope that will help.
__________________
Some music?... http://tmweb.free.fr
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-16-2001, 05:31 AM
petter petter is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Stockholm Sweden
Posts: 738
Default Re: Is this some corrupt session?

Thanks MrT!
I use PTLE 5.01, so I don't know the new futures on 5.1 or 5.1.1, yet...
My friend uses 5.1, so I will try to "investigate" about Track transfer thing...
A too long session, yes this could be possible. And about distortion, yes, I know, I actually have some issues myself, without being able to find a logical explanation....
Thanks again!/P.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Corrupt Session billybroadsword Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 03-11-2010 12:50 PM
Corrupt Session. Please Help ! Ru_C Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 01-07-2007 07:45 PM
HELP! session won't open due to "corrupt" session! jasonmiller808 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 10-26-2006 02:59 PM
Corrupt Session? mixerboy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 02-04-2004 07:24 AM
Corrupt Session? lwilliam 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 9 09-17-2001 01:35 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:13 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com