Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-02-2019, 12:06 PM
my-name-is-thanos my-name-is-thanos is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Georgia
Posts: 34
Default Latency

No matter what I do there's latency. I've tried everything. I'm running a guitar directly into scarlett 2i2. I'm then playing into a amp plugin on a mono audio track in Pro Tools 12, Windows 7. The plugin only actually works when I press the green I (Track Input Monitor). It won't let me record when Low Latency Monitoring is on... I don't know if delay compensation has anything to do with it. The 'direct monitor' switch is on on the interface. I've even tried to change the sample rate on Pro Tools.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-02-2019, 12:23 PM
amagras amagras is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Ottawa, ON
Posts: 3,325
Default Re: Latency

Sample Rate no bur buffer size might be.
__________________
Dell XPS 8700. Intel Core i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GHz. RAM: 16GB. Windows 10 Home x64. NVIDIA GeForce GTX 645. NI Komplete Audio 6. Pro Tools Software 2019
amagrasmusic.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MIDI recorded latency after playing with no latency genebackmusic Pro Tools 12 8 01-19-2016 03:36 PM
Automation latency when using plugins that have long latency pyrodave Pro Tools 11 2 01-27-2014 12:22 PM
omni/native latency vs mbox pro latency chrisdee Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Win) 34 03-30-2012 08:24 AM
Latency Issues - changing latency has no effect Kippa-Dee Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 07-15-2010 09:39 PM
Unity DS-1 and Latency... Anyone else feel the latency makes the Plugin unusable? Mt.Everest Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 08-26-2001 05:53 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:33 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com