Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-20-2015, 09:28 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,921
Default FREE Talkback plugin

http://www.soundradix.com/products/muteomatic/
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-20-2015, 10:28 AM
Wall2Wall Wall2Wall is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Starling City
Posts: 766
Default Re: FREE Talkback plugin

It seems more like a mute/unmute plugin. It doesn't have the function to dim the monitors, to avoid feedback, like source-talkback. Unless I missed that.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-20-2015, 11:02 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,487
Default Re: FREE Talkback plugin

Hi,

It simply mutes the plugin/track its on when the transport is running Same as Massey tools talkback which I still use!

Wish someone would do the opposite to mute when transport is stopped for effects returns when recording especially vocals etc. currently use sidechain on gates triggered by an audio loop to do this!


Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club_Build A Tower top 20 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 Control 24 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-20-2015, 11:25 AM
mesaone mesaone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 5,257
Default Re: FREE Talkback plugin

Quote:
Originally Posted by crizdee View Post
Wish someone would do the opposite to mute when transport is stopped for effects returns when recording especially vocals etc. currently use sidechain on gates triggered by an audio loop to do this!
It does that, as well.

"In addition, MUTEOMATIC can be used to automatically mute long effect tails or a monitor’s vocal effects when the DAW is no longer playing, clearing the air for intelligible conversation."
__________________
Pro Tools HD 12.4, Pro Tools "Vanilla" 12.4, Artist Transport, 2x Artist Mix
Studio Blue: RME UCX, Win7 Pro, i7 960, 16GB || Studio Green: RME Babyface, Win10, i7 7700HQ, 16GB
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-20-2015, 11:52 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,487
Default Re: FREE Talkback plugin

Quote:
Originally Posted by mesaone View Post
It does that, as well.

"In addition, MUTEOMATIC can be used to automatically mute long effect tails or a monitor’s vocal effects when the DAW is no longer playing, clearing the air for intelligible conversation."
Ah Brilliant, i missed that. just downloaded it and it works great. mute on playback or mute on stop.


Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club_Build A Tower top 20 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 Control 24 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-20-2015, 02:52 PM
Stig Eliassen's Avatar
Stig Eliassen Stig Eliassen is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Norway @ Studio Varmt & Trangt
Posts: 7,455
Default Re: FREE Talkback plugin

Cool. This could be farewell to sine waves triggering sidechained gates, indeed.
__________________
Studio rig - Pro Tools|HDX 2018.7 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | Avid HD I/O (8x8x8) | 6-core 3.33 Westmere w/24GB RAM | OS 10.12.3 | D-Command ES | Eleven Rack | Vienna Ensemble Pro 5
Mobile rig - Macbook Pro i7 w/16GB RAM | UA Apollo 8p | Pro Tools|HD 2018.3 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-20-2015, 03:06 PM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,672
Default Re: FREE Talkback plugin

Quote:
Originally Posted by albee1952 View Post
Thanks Albee
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-22-2015, 07:32 PM
cwsand's Avatar
cwsand cwsand is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
Posts: 3,223
Default Re: FREE Talkback plugin

Doesn't work for me in Windows 7/64 with PT 12.2.1. AAX plug crashes Pro Tools and the VST version (thru BlueCatPatchWork) causes audio to stutter. Hope they can fix it as I'd love to be able to use it.
__________________
Help Us Help You



Chris
__________________________________________________
Focusrite Liquid Saffire 56
TCE Studio Konnekt 48
PreSonus Digimax LT
Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3P / i7 6700K 4.1 GHz / 32GB Crucial DDR4
macOS High Sierra Version 10.13.6
Pro Tools HD 2019.10
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-23-2015, 09:55 AM
dr_daw's Avatar
dr_daw dr_daw is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Cariboo, BC
Posts: 1,216
Default Re: FREE Talkback plugin

Does weirdo things for me too. It causes all of my inputs on my Octopre to cut in and out (ADAT) in PT's. OSX10.10.3, PT12.2.1. Did disk repairs, multiple reboots still the same. Haven't trashed, prefs, but I think I'll just trash the app and get back to doing what I should be doing...recording guitar :P
__________________
FBR recording - https://www.facebook.com/fromthebase...cordsrecording
@FBRrecording - Instagram
Rig
MBP 15" High Sierra 10.13.3, i7 2.6Ghz, 8Gb DDR, 750Gb 7200rpm, PT 2019.5, Focusrite Saffire Pro 40, Octopre MkII, Glyph GPT50, Avalon 737sp, AMS Neve 1073's, API 512c, CAPI 312's, DW drums, Fender Guitars/Amps, AKG, Rode, Sennheiser, Neumann U87 & KM184's, Coles 4038, Equator D5 monitors
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-25-2015, 04:03 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,921
Default Re: FREE Talkback plugin

Hmmm, it seems to be working fine here
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Possible free and cross-platform alternative to Massey Talkback mesaone AAX Plug-ins 16 07-13-2015 08:13 AM
No more TalkBack plugin :-( WombatStudio.Org Pro Tools 11 18 11-19-2013 01:10 PM
No AAX Talkback plugin? No Problem - here's the fix! mesaone Pro Tools 11 13 09-01-2013 01:20 PM
Free or almost free GM plugin advice imcivor 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 03-22-2007 11:59 AM
Talkback Mic?? what plugin nukmusic 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 08-24-2004 09:43 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:06 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com