Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-03-2019, 03:07 PM
writeroxie writeroxie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 129
Default Did the Separate Region Crashes ever get fixed?

Hi friends, I'm still on 12.4.0 where I've been getting crashes every 1 out of 15-20 times I hit cmd+e (Separate Region) or "B" in focused keyboard... which when editing grouped drum tracks, is very often. I found some old threads from 2014-2016 where users of 12.2 up to 12.5 were dealing with the same thing. I saw Avid released a long list of bug fixes in 12.8, but I don't specifically see this one listed. Anyone know if it's still a problem before I bother upgrading. I'm on a 2010 Mac Pro Tower running Sierra. I don't think I can go much higher ;D

Thanks
-Jim
__________________
Protools 12.4.0 :: MacPro 5,1 "Westmere" 2x2.4gHz 8-core 32GB Ram
Sierra OS 10.12.6 :: Apogee Quartet
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-05-2019, 12:53 AM
cwsand's Avatar
cwsand cwsand is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
Posts: 3,223
Default Re: Did the Separate Region Crashes ever get fixed?

Strange - I've never had that problem.
__________________
Help Us Help You



Chris
__________________________________________________
Focusrite Liquid Saffire 56
TCE Studio Konnekt 48
PreSonus Digimax LT
Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3P / i7 6700K 4.1 GHz / 32GB Crucial DDR4
macOS High Sierra Version 10.13.6
Pro Tools HD 2019.10
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro-Tools will not let me Separate Region!!! theos4 Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 2 10-01-2010 11:00 AM
Separate Region new fault Reckless Erik Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 12 12-19-2009 11:15 AM
separate region not behaving juzbag 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 05-22-2003 11:35 PM
Separate Region BUG BUG BUG! digiuser Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 04-30-2001 01:20 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:03 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com