Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-13-2017, 12:23 PM
EthanOwenWalker EthanOwenWalker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Inverness
Posts: 1
Default PT 12 and iLok Transfer!

Hi folks,

ive recently been having problems with my laptop. due to it having such low storage, i am thinking of upgrading to an iMac.

my only concern with this is the issues of transferring. i started my annual subscription back in May as a student, so to be honest, i'm not too clued up in Pro Tools myself.

through my avid account, i can download files for Windows and Mac, but would myiLok be transferable too, or would i be able to use PT12 without it on the Mac?

any advice on this would be great, so thanks in advance!

all the best,
ethan!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-13-2017, 12:33 PM
JoelG's Avatar
JoelG JoelG is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,851
Default Re: PT 12 and iLok Transfer!

Your license is on the iLok. You can install Pro Tools on as many computers as you wish (Mac or Win), just plug the iLok into the computer you want to run Pro Tools on at that time and you're good to go.

Joel
__________________
Jame Space:
HP Elite 6300 / Core i5 3570 / 12GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / Focusrite 18i20 + M-Audio ProFire 2626

Home:
Intel S5000PSL / 2 x Xeon E5450 / 32GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / M-Audio Project Mix IO

Rig:
Eleven Rack / ART SLA1 / Fender Mustang V 412 / FCB1010 w/ EurekaPROM
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
old iLok badly damaged, what to do to transfer to new iLok? sneakyimp 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 01-01-2016 02:21 PM
iLOK broken, transfer license to good iLok question Jay Terrien Windows 12 09-18-2012 06:12 PM
[HELP] Can't Transfer ProTools10 Licence to My iLok (unDetect iLok) :( nmstudio Windows 5 10-25-2011 04:10 AM
Can You Transfer iLok Licenses To A New iLok If Your Old iLok Is Broken? epu 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 09-07-2009 04:51 AM
Transfer iLok auth. from old iLok to new 003 factory iLok? lamp 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 08-20-2007 08:05 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:26 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com