Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools | First Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-13-2015, 12:13 PM
mfhorn63 mfhorn63 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Posts: 36
Default "Offline is not a playback volume" error

Every time I open First, I get past the template screen, and the next thing I see is the above error. I am unable to do anything after that. No workspace windows appear. I can access Setup, but nothing else.

Any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-30-2015, 09:26 AM
jeremy.zimmermann jeremy.zimmermann is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Strasbourg / France
Posts: 1
Default Re: "Offline is not a playback volume" error

Hi, I got the same message. Would be fine if I could use Pro Tools First !
thx

Jérémy
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-30-2015, 01:29 PM
mfhorn63 mfhorn63 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Posts: 36
Default Re: "Offline is not a playback volume" error

I tried making sure I was not logged into Avid on another machine, but this had no effect. Next, I'll try connecting an interface to see if it continues.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"Lacie" not an audio playback volume FireJoe 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 13 08-20-2010 10:19 AM
8.0.3 giving "not an audio playback volume" error on hot swappable drives only coolseethie Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 24 07-09-2010 10:55 AM
Cannot change internal hard drive to "playback" volume playsguitars 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 08-13-2008 01:50 PM
After PTLE reinstall my hard drive "is not an audio playback volume" spudnik 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 07-11-2003 11:36 AM
What's the difference between "online" and "offline" editing ? stuu 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 02-21-2002 04:46 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:33 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com