Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-17-2013, 09:00 AM
Skeme Skeme is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: 98-23 Horace Harding Expressway
Posts: 1
Default Digi 003 lcd screen is blank

My Digi 003 turns on, fader go up and down and some buttons light up but the lcd screen is completely blank.
I tried to do a firmware update but that doesn't help, it still doesn't display anything on the console.
Does anyone know what type of issue this is?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-25-2013, 01:13 PM
Carl Fuehrer's Avatar
Carl Fuehrer Carl Fuehrer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 1,345
Default Re: Digi 003 lcd screen is blank

Back on the 002 that used to be a wiring harness issue. Not sure on the 003, mine's been working fine. What happens when you go into the test mode?
__________________
Peace,

Carl Fuehrer

Pulsar Audio Lab
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-25-2013, 04:02 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,921
Default Re: Digi 003 lcd screen is blank

Quote:
Originally Posted by Skeme View Post
My Digi 003 turns on, fader go up and down and some buttons light up but the lcd screen is completely blank.
I tried to do a firmware update but that doesn't help, it still doesn't display anything on the console.
Does anyone know what type of issue this is?
Depends on WHEN this happens. Is Pro Tools open? If not, then its no surprise. If PT is open, do the faders and buttons on the 003 work(make changes in the session)? If yes, then I suspect an issue with the 003 and would maybe open it(what a PITA) and have a look for a loose connection to the PCB that has the lcd's on it. If nothing is actually controlling the session, maybe you have the wrong(or corrupted) driver
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-25-2013, 07:14 PM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,763
Default Re: Digi 003 lcd screen is blank

I would verify you have the correct driver.
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Welcome to Pro Tools Blank Screen K-Stylez Windows 4 06-19-2013 06:58 AM
DIGI 003 Screen is BLANK Soundwave0789 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 09-15-2008 04:21 AM
blank gray screen on tilt 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 01-09-2007 04:40 PM
Please help - Digi002 blank screen jkilbride 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 04-09-2005 09:22 AM
digi 002 screen is blank and cant be read by comp cliffhanger ICON & C|24 2 10-27-2004 02:40 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:48 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com