Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-28-2013, 07:23 PM
sleiweke sleiweke is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 120
Default Auto Bank To Selected Track BROKEN in 2.7

Not sure what's up, I've tried everything. But after installing 2.7, Auto-bank to selected track no longer functions at all.


Euphonix Artist Mix Firmware 1.5.1

Pro Tools 10 HDX 10.3.3
Mac Pro 2x2.4 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon
28 GB Ram
Mac OS 10.8.2


Everything else seems to be working normally. Going to have to revert to back to 2.6.2 for now.


sleiweke
__________________
sleiweke
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-01-2013, 06:50 AM
southboundloco's Avatar
southboundloco southboundloco is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 356
Default Re: Auto Bank To Selected Track BROKEN in 2.7

yup same here and "Mix/Edit window follows bank...." still not working
__________________

Pro Tools 11.2
Pro Tools 10.3.9
REAPER

MPTK2
ProFire 2626
Benchmark DAC1
Neumann KH 120 A
Avid Artist Mix
ASUS Sabertooth Z77, Intel i7-3770K CPU OC'd@4.7GHz, 32 Gigs RAM
Mac OS X 10.9.3 Mavericks


Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-01-2013, 07:54 AM
Artist PM's Avatar
Artist PM Artist PM is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: California
Posts: 251
Default Re: Auto Bank To Selected Track BROKEN in 2.7

Quote:
Originally Posted by southboundloco View Post
yup same here and "Mix/Edit window follows bank...." still not working
Passing this on to QA
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-01-2013, 08:31 AM
cshaw cshaw is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Bastrop, TX
Posts: 131
Default Re: Auto Bank To Selected Track BROKEN in 2.7

I'm also experiencing the broken Auto-Bank.

While you're at it, could Avid make a preference to turn of the Caps Lock functionality of the shift button? I can't count how may times I've interrupted playback in the middle of a mix when soloing a track only to have it sop because the shift button was still engaged after banking the faders. Ugh!

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-01-2013, 08:53 AM
cshaw cshaw is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Bastrop, TX
Posts: 131
Default Re: Auto Bank To Selected Track BROKEN in 2.7

I also hunted down and deleted all Eucon / Euphonix prefs and plists and reinstalled 2.7. Auto-bank still doesn't work..
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-01-2013, 09:00 AM
diamondschwin diamondschwin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Nashville/NYC
Posts: 468
Default Re: Auto Bank To Selected Track BROKEN in 2.7

Had to jump in to a mix in another room but just installed 2.7 and auto bank seems to function fine here. click track in edit window and it just to the farthest fader to the left (I have a Mix and Control) unless that track is already available on the control in which case it lights up as selected.


Or am I missing something?

eucon 2.7
HD Native 10.3.3
OS X 10.7.5
Mac Pro 2x2.26ghz
24gb ram
__________________
Max Holland
Producer / Re-Recording Mixer
Nashville / NYC

MKD Creative

HOBO Audio
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-01-2013, 11:10 AM
alberto64 alberto64 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Italy
Posts: 1
Default EuControl 2.7, auto-bank not working anymore

Dear people at Avid,

I've installed the new EuControl 2.7 version and now the auto-bank function is not working anymore.

Any help?

Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-01-2013, 12:35 PM
Artist PM's Avatar
Artist PM Artist PM is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: California
Posts: 251
Default Re: Auto Bank To Selected Track BROKEN in 2.7

Quote:
Originally Posted by diamondschwin View Post
Had to jump in to a mix in another room but just installed 2.7 and auto bank seems to function fine here. click track in edit window and it just to the farthest fader to the left (I have a Mix and Control) unless that track is already available on the control in which case it lights up as selected.


Or am I missing something?

eucon 2.7
HD Native 10.3.3
OS X 10.7.5
Mac Pro 2x2.26ghz
24gb ram
This is exactly how it is supposed to work and how it is working on our test systems. I'm working with SQA to figure out what is going on.

JC
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-01-2013, 12:45 PM
Artist PM's Avatar
Artist PM Artist PM is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: California
Posts: 251
Default Re: Auto Bank To Selected Track BROKEN in 2.7

Quote:
Originally Posted by southboundloco View Post
yup same here and "Mix/Edit window follows bank...." still not working
Mix/Edit window follows bank has never been implemented for Artist. It is also not part of the auto bank to selected track feature that we fixed according to what users requested.

We are looking at the issue to determine why it is not working on some systems. Do you have layouts in your session?

2.7 is a compatibility and bug fix release. It's not supposed to be the be all end all bucket of features I wish we could give you right now. We're in the middle of a big architecture project and we really had to hustle to get this bug fix release out.

JC
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-01-2013, 12:50 PM
Artist PM's Avatar
Artist PM Artist PM is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: California
Posts: 251
Default Re: Auto Bank To Selected Track BROKEN in 2.7

Try resetting the bank to selected preference while you are focused on your DAW.
If this still doesn't fix your issue, please email me at john.haydon@avid.com
I need your system specifications and workflow description. "It Doesn't Work" doesn't help us find out why.
If you can send a session file that's great. Don't need media, just the session.


Thanks,
JC
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Auto-bank to selected track does auto-nudge to selected track goran m Artist Series 0 10-16-2013 09:54 PM
Artist Mix Auto Bank To Selected Fixed! Chief Technician Artist Series 13 04-23-2013 03:12 PM
Auto-bank controller? jseelye02 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 08-04-2011 01:19 PM
Auto-bank on Control 24? Oroz ICON & C|24 2 03-20-2011 10:06 AM
Broken Fader Bank Button andylive VENUE Live Sound Systems 2 11-16-2009 09:49 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:51 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com