Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-12-2013, 08:07 AM
thieums thieums is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: France
Posts: 4
Default Error ilok authorization missing pro tools 10

hello
i have some problem with my system...
i am working with pro tools 10
my browser is safari
i have an Imac, mac OS 10.6.8 and a RME interface and it was fine untill I upgraded from PT 10.0 untill 10.3.2

i upgrated to PT 10.3.2 it worked fine 1 time
10 days later I opened PT again and my ilok is no longer recognized
i upgraded "client helper" and everything on "ilok.com", reinstalled but nothing's changed
i 've cut bluetooth
i've repaired the HD permissions
i have uninstalled/reinstalled PT 10.3.2 at least 3 times
i've downloaded PT 10.3.3
and nothing! i'm getting nervous because i have a session coming soon!!!

can someone help? thank you...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-18-2013, 02:00 PM
dford dford is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 89
Default Re: Error ilok authorization missing pro tools 10

Quote:
Originally Posted by thieums View Post
hello
i have some problem with my system...
i am working with pro tools 10
my browser is safari
i have an Imac, mac OS 10.6.8 and a RME interface and it was fine untill I upgraded from PT 10.0 untill 10.3.2

i upgrated to PT 10.3.2 it worked fine 1 time
10 days later I opened PT again and my ilok is no longer recognized
i upgraded "client helper" and everything on "ilok.com", reinstalled but nothing's changed
i 've cut bluetooth
i've repaired the HD permissions
i have uninstalled/reinstalled PT 10.3.2 at least 3 times
i've downloaded PT 10.3.3
and nothing! i'm getting nervous because i have a session coming soon!!!

can someone help? thank you...
Does iLok.com work with you ilok? In other words can you sync that ilok on the website? I have tried upgrading the ilok drivers and software but it didn't take in the past. Make sure you completely uninstall your current versions. Then reinstall. The README files should help walk you thru that. Proper order and when to logout...

Dev
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Error, missing iLok authorization for Pro Tools 9 Martin11 Windows 26 07-02-2013 03:00 AM
error missing ilok authorization for pro tools 10 ProToCall Windows 9 10-13-2012 10:21 AM
Help ilok error, missing authorization ncaban78 Pro Tools 9 3 02-14-2012 11:21 AM
Error, missing ilok authorization for Pro Tools 9 Martin11 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 09-13-2011 11:44 AM
error: missing ilok authorization for pro tools 9. please insert the necessary ilok.. weakluv Windows 2 07-07-2011 06:47 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:03 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com