Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-08-2011, 02:28 AM
mjames08 mjames08 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 806
Default 192io has constant noise in channel 1 input

Hello DUCers!

Randomly I have a large amount of noise coming into input 1 on my 192io. It shows input on the front panel LED even if there is no harness plugged into the A/D card. Has anyone else experienced this? Is it a fried input? This system is running OS X 10.6 w/ HD2 (process, not accel) PCI.

Thank you for your help!



Mark
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-08-2011, 04:56 AM
Detlef Brockmann Detlef Brockmann is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Luebeck/Germany
Posts: 280
Default Re: 192io has constant noise in channel 1 input

This happens a lot with the a/d inputs of the 192 I/O. Your a/d card needs service.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-08-2011, 01:27 PM
mjames08 mjames08 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 806
Default Re: 192io has constant noise in channel 1 input

Thank you!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Constant Noise BTSG macOS 19 06-08-2012 01:32 PM
32 Channel Input / 16 Channel Output Device(s)? tcstx Pro Tools 9 33 02-07-2011 04:04 PM
noise on input channel on Digi192 8thnote Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 11-02-2010 04:52 PM
Constant line noise. the_dr38 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 04-07-2005 08:38 PM
Still having constant noise through mbox!! samadaptjacky 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 11-07-2004 10:39 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:47 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com