Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-31-2011, 08:32 PM
STL Audio STL Audio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 31
Default Error -9126 on a working drive

Hi guys,

Thanks for all the knowledge in these forums.

I have an issue that I couldn't find specifically.

I get the 'Could not complete your request because DAE error -9126 was encountered..' on some sessions but not others.

I am working on 15 songs for an album and today I just went thru and changed some plugin settings on one and then copied it over the other 14 and now one just gives me this message while the other open. They are all on the same internal drive that has been working fine and does.

This happened the other day and tried opening up a version of the same session from Time Machine and still got the message. I ended up opening a different mix of the session and I imported the settings and used the session for about a week and now it has happened again.

One thing I did notice is I have PSP Mix Saturater and sometimes when I open a session it has kind of locked up and the meter is indicating full blast! So I have to deactivate/re activate the track and its fine.....


Could this error also be plugin related?


Mac Pro 2,1 3GHZ 8 core
10.6.7 8GB Ram
PTHD2 8.1.1 in magma chassis

Last edited by STL Audio; 10-31-2011 at 08:33 PM. Reason: Typo's
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-01-2011, 04:15 PM
STL Audio STL Audio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 31
Default Re: Error -9126 on a working drive

Has no one had this issue?

Or no suggestions?

TK
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-02-2011, 02:55 AM
bonfi64 bonfi64 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Milan italy
Posts: 148
Default Re: Error -9126 on a working drive

sorry no Time Machine allowed using PT, same of disable spotlight, they said clearly in OSX configuration for PT.
i'm shure of this.
to back up your sessions use "save copy in "
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DAE Error -9126, but seems I'm set up the right way Lopan macOS 1 10-21-2012 11:37 PM
DAE Error -9126 Parches Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 02-10-2012 10:56 AM
DAE Error 9126 using separate Internal Drive Brightbelt macOS 2 05-22-2011 04:33 PM
DAE error -9126 Pompolius 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 02-01-2011 01:05 PM
DAE -9126 on Mac drive but not windows? CrAkD 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 05-25-2010 10:50 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:11 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com