Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-03-2009, 01:06 AM
Swar Swar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 23
Default iLok with Digi 003 Rack

Recently bought the Digi 003 Rack. The package says iLok included inside but there was no iLOK.. the dealer says its a mistake in printing and there is no iLOK included and needs to be bought. Is this true. Can somebody help.

The dealer is great guy and doesn't have any reason to tell me anything that he doesnt think to be true


Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-03-2009, 03:43 AM
ChuckS ChuckS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,175
Default Re: iLok with Digi 003 Rack

For just the 003 Rack without any additional bundles or kits, there would not be an iLok included. However, if you bought the 003R Factory, then the Factory bundle licenses are on an included iLok.
__________________
PT 2019.10 DP 10.01 VEP 7.x Komplete Audio6 HP Envy 8G i7 Quad Laptop Win10 (x64 1909)
PT 2019.10 DP 10.01 VEP 7.x 828mkII ADA8200 MTP-AV 2011 Mac Mini i7 Quad High Sierra.6
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-03-2009, 03:50 AM
The Dougfather The Dougfather is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 3,200
Default Re: iLok with Digi 003 Rack

You would have paid a little more for the factory.

http://www.digidesign.com/index.cfm?...4&itemid=24692
__________________
iMac i5 2.8GHz, Macbook Pro 2.4GHz, Pro Tools 10/11, MOTU 828mk2, Presonus Digimax FS, Presonus Firestudio Project, TC Konnekt 24D
---
iCON Photography
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-03-2009, 09:52 AM
SpinningDisk's Avatar
SpinningDisk SpinningDisk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 1,474
Default Re: iLok with Digi 003 Rack

If you bought the 003 Factory bundle, then the iLok would be included.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-03-2009, 10:15 AM
docbop docbop is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 403
Default Re: iLok with Digi 003 Rack

It gets confusing there are three 003r packages I know because I ordered the wrong one. There are:

003r - with just the 003r and regular PT package.

003r Factory - 003r with regular PT and Factory package and a iLok

003r Factory Complete - 003r regular PT, Factory package, Complete Production toolkit and iLok

So you need to check what you ordered. I wanted the Factory Complete and didn't realize I had purchased just the Factory. Easy to get it wrong.
__________________
Steve B.
----------------------------------------------------------------
If you think you can or if you think you can't, you're right.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Used eleven Rack iLok question disconnector Eleven Rack 4 11-08-2013 05:57 PM
Connecting Eleven Rack to Digi 002 Rack TMitchJobe Eleven Rack 12 02-02-2013 11:54 AM
RESOLVED: ilok for eleven rack padraic Eleven Rack 3 03-26-2011 03:17 PM
Rack Mount Ears for Digi 003 Rack Flux06 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 06-28-2008 03:49 PM
digi rack 003 rack spaces keepeatingcars 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 08-06-2007 03:28 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:37 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com