Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > ProControl, Control|24, Command|8

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-23-2006, 01:01 PM
7k 7k is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: OC, California
Posts: 40
Default Grid Button resets to \"Relative Grid\"

Hi all,
I seem to have a new issue. I commonly bounce between Slip and Grid modes. For the longest time, if my Grid was set to Absolute Grid, when I would hit "Slip", then return to "Grid" with the grid button, it would always stay in Absolute. But a month ago, that seems to have changed. Whenever I return to Grid, it defaults to "Relative Grid", then I have to hit Grid again to get to absolute. If I use the mouse, or Keystroke (F4), it does NOT do this. It ONLY does this on the PC main unit mode buttons. Is this something that happened with a new firmware update or something? Is there some place where this can be turned off? I never use Relative grid mode, and this keeps confusing me when things won't slide on the grid!

Thanks for any help!

Paul
__________________
Paul Dexter
7k' Productions
7kproductions.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-03-2006, 07:03 PM
Produce_Dept Produce_Dept is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: AZ / NY
Posts: 146
Default Re: Grid Button resets to \"Relative Grid\"

Same thing on my system. I usually use the keyboard to switch so I hadn't noticed this before....
__________________
Kurt Bullock
PT 7.4 HD2Accel Digi ProControl
G5 Dual 2.7 3.5gig RAM OS10.4.8
www.zeropointrecording.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-22-2006, 12:07 PM
7k 7k is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: OC, California
Posts: 40
Default Re: Grid Button resets to \"Relative Grid\"

Thanks,
It must have been added in the last firmware, because it never seemed to do it before.
paul
__________________
Paul Dexter
7k' Productions
7kproductions.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-22-2006, 08:13 PM
RobMacki RobMacki is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Jefferson State, USA
Posts: 2,968
Default Re: Grid Button resets to \"Relative Grid\"

Same here
It toggles back and forth each time you go from slip to grid
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-26-2008, 07:47 PM
Ru_C Ru_C is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: London + Bedford, UK
Posts: 872
Default Re: Grid Button resets to \"Relative Grid\"

Quote:
Same here
It toggles back and forth each time you go from slip to grid
Yes, it's irritating..be great if it was fixed

xx
__________________
Studio A: Mac Pro 12 core, OSX 10.9.5, PT HD 10.3.10, HD3 Accel, AVID I/O 16xanalog i/o x2 , Benchmark DAC1, 32 Fader Procontrol
Studio B: Mac Pro Dual 8 core, OSX 10.8.5, PT 10.3.10, HD3 Accel , 192-Digitalx2, Apogee+Audient/Converters
Home: Mac Pro Dual 8 core, OSX 10.9.5, PT 10.3.10, HD3 Accel. 96 i/o (Dual boot with) OSX 10.13.6, PT 2018.x.x, Focusrite Scarlett 2i2
Mobile: 2017 Macbook Pro, OSX 10.13.6, PT 2018.x.x, Focusrite Scarlett 2i2
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Grid Mode...Absolute or Relative...the difference? Roy Howell 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 10-12-2012 03:54 PM
Slip to Grid mode no visual grid unless pressing "grid" mgoorevich Pro Tools 9 5 11-13-2010 08:11 AM
Separating MIDI Notes in Relative Grid Mode filosofem MIDI 0 03-13-2009 04:22 PM
Feature request: relative grid lock mr.armadillo Post - Surround - Video 0 01-24-2007 03:11 PM
Relative grid weirdness snoopy Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 12-28-2004 02:04 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:13 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com