Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-09-2000, 11:12 AM
Hal Knapp Hal Knapp is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: New York, NY USA
Posts: 36
Default corrupt session

Went to open a session in PT 5.0.....it started loading files, fades, plugs, etc. The, just as the eidt window would usually open....the session closed.

the Protools app. continues to run, other sessions open fine. But, this one session is corrupt. Is there anyway to save it? I'm under deadline (no surprise) and will have problems redoing this 20 minute session.

I read something in the past about using res-edit.

At this point anything is worth trying.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-09-2000, 02:25 PM
babyseal babyseal is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: New York
Posts: 82
Default Re: corrupt session

Try using the Track Transfer.

First, create an empty session file w/ matching session start time and TC format. You don't have to have any actual audio tracks in it. Save and quit.

Second, start Track Transfer app (Comes w/ PT 5.0). Open your corrupt session file in "Session #1", then open the empty session file in "Session #2". Select all the audio tracks in session #1 (the corrupt one) by clicking on one track then shift-click/dragging on the rest. Click on Transfer button. After a few seconds, you should have a cleaner version of the same session file. If the Track Transfer gives you an error message, you may need to bump up its memory allocation by like 10 Megs.

Good luck

Babyseal

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Corrupt Session billybroadsword Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 03-11-2010 12:50 PM
Corrupt Session. Please Help ! Ru_C Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 01-07-2007 07:45 PM
HELP! session won't open due to "corrupt" session! jasonmiller808 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 10-26-2006 02:59 PM
Corrupt Session? mixerboy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 02-04-2004 07:24 AM
Corrupt Session? lwilliam 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 9 09-17-2001 01:35 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:54 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com