Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-25-2006, 06:41 PM
johnnyv johnnyv is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA USA
Posts: 1,085
Default What is my problem? Can\'t get midi to Kontakt

Never mind. Figured it out...

J
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-25-2006, 07:07 PM
Rail Jon Rogut Rail Jon Rogut is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 14,490
Default Re: What is my problem? Can\'t get midi to Kontakt

Have you assigned an input to the Instrument Track? - some plug-in instruments require it.

Rail
__________________
Platinum Samples
www.platinumsamples.com
Engineered Drums for BFD
••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-26-2006, 08:39 AM
hanz marathon hanz marathon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Hannover/Germany
Posts: 200
Default Re: What is my problem? Can\'t get midi to Kontakt

Hi J,

you should look into the instrument options (in the edit window).
There you find the menue 'controller'.
Here you can turn the controllers on and off and do some more adjustments.

Hope that helps......

best from germany

Hanz Marathon
__________________
www.marathon-music.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Anyone else seeing this problem with Kontakt crizdee Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 08-31-2010 03:07 PM
Kontakt 4 Problem Becharax Virtual Instruments 8 08-12-2010 06:16 PM
problem with kontakt!!! baek 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 09-08-2006 03:51 PM
Kontakt ( seperate midi channels in PT LE problem) Earthling 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 01-25-2003 01:18 AM
Kontakt Midi Problem Renie Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 10-31-2002 12:29 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:37 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com