Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-10-2019, 01:06 PM
chrismeraz chrismeraz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 328
Default Troubleshooting EUCON - Systemic Problems - How do I get it to work smoothly?

I have had systemic problems with EUCON ever since I can remember. Can anyone help me get it running smoothly? Is there some special trick to the order of installation? I always install it after Pro Tools and UAD.

I've just started all over with a new installation of Win10 and the newest version available of all applications, and all preferences are deleted, but I'm still having all the same problems - but now it's even worse!

1. I can't even enable EUCON in the Peripherals menu in Pro Tools ("Access violation occurred, unable to write to location 0x000000020...).

2. I have never been able to open the EUCON application by clicking on it in the Windows Start menu. The only way to open it is by clicking the "Eye" button on my Artist Transport.

3. The OLED display frequently bugs out and shows characters in the wrong order, or shows only nonsense instead of letters and numbers, or other such problems. When it happens, it's only on one random channel - never on all channels.

4. When EUCON is Enabled, Pro Tools frequently crashes on opening any plugin.

There are other problems I can't remember right now. What am I doing wrong? :-(
__________________
Windows 10
Apollo 8
Pro Tools Native
i7 8700K, 32GB RAM

Last edited by chrismeraz; 11-10-2019 at 01:17 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-11-2019, 07:43 AM
chrismeraz chrismeraz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 328
Default Re: Troubleshooting EUCON - Systemic Problems - How do I get it to work smoothly?

I was able to fix most of the problems by deleting all my preferences and slowly adding them back in.*

There's an option in EUCON in the General settings tab called "Attention Most Recently Clicked DAW Area - Plug-Ins." Clearing that checkbox fixed all these problems.*

I think EUCON and Pro Tools are fighting for control of the Plug-In when I try to open it, and that was causing the crashes.

So strange...

I still can't open the EUCON app by clicking on the app icon in the Windows menu. Is that the same for you?
__________________
Windows 10
Apollo 8
Pro Tools Native
i7 8700K, 32GB RAM
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-11-2019, 01:55 PM
abc1mce2's Avatar
abc1mce2 abc1mce2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: The Motor City
Posts: 229
Default Re: Troubleshooting EUCON - Systemic Problems - How do I get it to work smoothly?

When you say EUCON app are you talking about the round white one with the E in the middle and not the one that resembles the PT launch app? The white one you must left click and select your choice. The one similar to the PT app doesn't not open for me either...find the white round one.

Sent from my SM-N976V using Tapatalk
__________________
What is more relaxing then Music?

GigabyteX79-UP4 Rev 1.1
Xeon E5 2680 v.2. 10 Core cpu Windows10 v.1909
Avid HDX 2019.10 HD - 16x16 - 8x8x8 HD I/O - PT Dock - PT Control - AVID Artist Mix (2)
Universal Audio UAD2 Pci-E and Satellite USB Octo - Pci-E Quad - SOLO 610 - Twin-finity
Antelope Trinity - 10M
Grace Design M905
Bricasti M7 (2)
Lexicon PCM96
Burl B2
Dangerous 2Bus
Neumann KH805 - KH310
Yamaha NS-10M
Avantone Mixcubes
Etc, etc, etc.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-12-2019, 07:45 AM
chrismeraz chrismeraz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 328
Default Re: Troubleshooting EUCON - Systemic Problems - How do I get it to work smoothly?

Thanks for the tip. I can't open either one, actually. Fortunately I have an Artist Transport, otherwise I'd never be able to open it.
__________________
Windows 10
Apollo 8
Pro Tools Native
i7 8700K, 32GB RAM
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Issues/Problems Recording - Troubleshooting advice needed! xfrancox 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 08-25-2008 03:05 PM
Troubleshooting and work arounds m4tune Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 06-02-2008 02:42 AM
Re- General Troubleshooting - some problems shilshoolon 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 06-28-2007 04:01 AM
General Troubleshooting Guide problems.. potex 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 04-14-2006 04:45 AM
Troubleshooting.Problems with Digi 002 not booting soundengineer29 Post - Surround - Video 3 09-26-2005 08:18 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:08 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com