Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > MIDI

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-08-2019, 02:54 PM
j dub j dub is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: New York
Posts: 2
Default Mojave midi

Since I updated from High Sierra to Mojave I can not get my Roland XP-60 to show up / connect. Anybody else experience issues with MIDI connectivity and the upgrade?
Is my keyboard to old for the OS?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-08-2019, 03:48 PM
Sardi Sardi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Perth
Posts: 1,697
Default Re: Mojave midi

Not at all. It’s just sending info over the MIDI ports.

But, your MIDI interface might not be compatible with Mojave. Did you check to see if the drivers for your interface were compatible with the latest OS?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mojave 10.14.6 ? Blues Bird Pro Tools 2019 15 09-01-2019 04:36 PM
Avid Midi I/O drivers for Max OS Mojave and PT 2019.6 Ultimate pm mastering studio Pro Tools 2019 8 07-30-2019 11:58 AM
OSX 10.14 Mojave milescoolin71 Pro Tools 12 2 07-03-2019 02:19 AM
Mojave or not Brian Hudson macOS 2 05-23-2019 10:35 AM
Mojave ? Riquier macOS 89 02-26-2019 07:41 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:59 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com