Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-10-2019, 08:26 PM
Vedat's Avatar
Vedat Vedat is offline
Quiet Art Ltd.
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: Auckland, NZ
Posts: 914
Default Black panner on blue D-Control?

Will the black panner work on an older blue D-Control?
__________________
Vedat

Check out WaveRider + Defaulter:
QuietArt.co.nz

Catchin' SYNC app
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-13-2019, 01:20 PM
Pythagor Pythagor is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Moscow Russia
Posts: 225
Default Re: Black panner on blue D-Control?

it works here
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-13-2019, 06:08 PM
Vedat's Avatar
Vedat Vedat is offline
Quiet Art Ltd.
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: Auckland, NZ
Posts: 914
Default Re: Black panner on blue D-Control?

Awesome thanks!
__________________
Vedat

Check out WaveRider + Defaulter:
QuietArt.co.nz

Catchin' SYNC app
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-29-2019, 08:40 PM
Vedat's Avatar
Vedat Vedat is offline
Quiet Art Ltd.
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: Auckland, NZ
Posts: 914
Default Re: Black panner on blue D-Control?

Unfortunately the one I tried doesn't work.
My D-Control has three cables to connect in the panner module, where as this Panner has 2 spots.
__________________
Vedat

Check out WaveRider + Defaulter:
QuietArt.co.nz

Catchin' SYNC app
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-30-2019, 01:03 PM
Ryan Young's Avatar
Ryan Young Ryan Young is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Santa Clarita, CA
Posts: 1,619
Default Re: Black panner on blue D-Control?

Mine doesn’t even connect to the ICON. It’s MIDI in, MIDI out, 12v power. I have a USB to MIDI hub. Which panner are you talking about? The D-Command ES JLCooper panner?
__________________
-Ryan Young

•Pro Tools 12.6 (x2)
•OSX 10.11 & 10.12
•Mac Pro 2 x 2.66 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon (x2)
•16 GB 1333 MHz DDR3 (x2)
•HD Native PCIe (x2)
•HD Omni (x2)
•192 i/o
•96 i/o
•4 Seagate Barracuda 1.5TB 7200 RPM 32MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive
•Blackmagic Intensity Pro (HDMI)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-30-2019, 03:56 PM
Pythagor Pythagor is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Moscow Russia
Posts: 225
Default Re: Black panner on blue D-Control?

can you PM me photos of the panner connections?
Cheers
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-03-2019, 12:16 AM
Vedat's Avatar
Vedat Vedat is offline
Quiet Art Ltd.
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: Auckland, NZ
Posts: 914
Default Re: Black panner on blue D-Control?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ryan Young View Post
Mine doesn’t even connect to the ICON. It’s MIDI in, MIDI out, 12v power. I have a USB to MIDI hub. Which panner are you talking about? The D-Command ES JLCooper panner?
The one that goes inside the D-Control panner module, made by AVID.
__________________
Vedat

Check out WaveRider + Defaulter:
QuietArt.co.nz

Catchin' SYNC app
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-03-2019, 12:16 AM
Vedat's Avatar
Vedat Vedat is offline
Quiet Art Ltd.
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: Auckland, NZ
Posts: 914
Default Re: Black panner on blue D-Control?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pythagor View Post
can you PM me photos of the panner connections?
Cheers
Will do tomorrow.
Cheers
__________________
Vedat

Check out WaveRider + Defaulter:
QuietArt.co.nz

Catchin' SYNC app
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-03-2019, 12:22 AM
Ryan Young's Avatar
Ryan Young Ryan Young is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Santa Clarita, CA
Posts: 1,619
Default Re: Black panner on blue D-Control?

Im completely mistaken. Sorry for the confusion. I somehow read this as the d-command panner.
__________________
-Ryan Young

•Pro Tools 12.6 (x2)
•OSX 10.11 & 10.12
•Mac Pro 2 x 2.66 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon (x2)
•16 GB 1333 MHz DDR3 (x2)
•HD Native PCIe (x2)
•HD Omni (x2)
•192 i/o
•96 i/o
•4 Seagate Barracuda 1.5TB 7200 RPM 32MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive
•Blackmagic Intensity Pro (HDMI)

Last edited by Ryan Young; 11-03-2019 at 12:22 AM. Reason: My bad
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-04-2019, 06:09 PM
Vedat's Avatar
Vedat Vedat is offline
Quiet Art Ltd.
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: Auckland, NZ
Posts: 914
Default Re: Black panner on blue D-Control?

Here are the 2 connectors on the panner module:
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_8318.jpg (54.7 KB, 0 views)
__________________
Vedat

Check out WaveRider + Defaulter:
QuietArt.co.nz

Catchin' SYNC app
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: Blue D-Control 32 fader with Surround Panner Pete Gates Buy & Sell 4 04-11-2019 06:38 AM
Icon D-Control Surround Panner Black Screen Kevin Peters ICON & C|24 0 09-01-2015 01:38 PM
FS: Blue Icon D Control 16 Faders, Surround panner, monitor arm, scribble tray, Xmon drogan88 Buy & Sell 7 12-02-2014 01:59 PM
FS: Blue Icon D Control 16 Faders, Surround panner, monitor arm, scribble tray, Xmon drogan88 Buy & Sell 0 01-16-2014 10:24 AM
Digidesign 16Ch. Blue D-Control with panner, scribble tray, monitor arm and Xmon. drogan88 Buy & Sell 1 04-10-2013 08:07 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:10 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com