Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 07-25-2019, 01:32 AM
Ben Wood Ben Wood is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Bristol
Posts: 13
Default Re: All lights flashing on my D-Command

citysoundman, could you link the Sager PSUs you ordered?
I would be useful to look at the specs to see if I can find one in the UK.

Many Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 07-25-2019, 04:12 AM
citysoundman citysoundman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: New York City
Posts: 551
Default Re: All lights flashing on my D-Command

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben Wood View Post
citysoundman, could you link the Sager PSUs you ordered?
I would be useful to look at the specs to see if I can find one in the UK.

Many Thanks
Sure thing https://power.sager.com/snp-z10b-3979628.html
it's also quoted earlier in this thread.
__________________
Bob Kirschner
Chief Engineer
Creative Media Design, NYC
http://cmdnyc.com
bob@cmdnyc.com
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 07-25-2019, 04:24 AM
Ben Wood Ben Wood is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Bristol
Posts: 13
Default Re: All lights flashing on my D-Command

Thanks citysoundman but this is the 3.3V version. I was told I needed a 15v version for the Logic PSU.
I've had a look on Sagar and found this...
https://power.sager.com/snp-z108-3979624.html
I think each PSU has different voltages.
I'm assuming the LEDs is 3.3v, Fader is 12v and Logic is 15v?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 07-25-2019, 04:32 AM
citysoundman citysoundman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: New York City
Posts: 551
Default Re: All lights flashing on my D-Command

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben Wood View Post
Thanks citysoundman but this is the 3.3V version. I was told I needed a 15v version for the Logic PSU.
I've had a look on Sagar and found this...
https://power.sager.com/snp-z108-3979624.html
I think each PSU has different voltages.
I'm assuming the LEDs is 3.3v, Fader is 12v and Logic is 15v?

Thanks
I only looked into replacing my LED PSU. Sorry I don't have info about the others. Skynet USA does repair the LED PSU's and they might also repair the Logic PSU...not sure...but that might be an option for you.
__________________
Bob Kirschner
Chief Engineer
Creative Media Design, NYC
http://cmdnyc.com
bob@cmdnyc.com
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 07-25-2019, 04:44 AM
Ben Wood Ben Wood is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Bristol
Posts: 13
Default Re: All lights flashing on my D-Command

Hi citysoundman
I bought it spare/repair, not powering on.
I opened it up to find the Logic PSU missing so I need a new one
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 07-25-2019, 04:53 AM
citysoundman citysoundman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: New York City
Posts: 551
Default Re: All lights flashing on my D-Command

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben Wood View Post
Hi citysoundman
I bought it spare/repair, not powering on.
I opened it up to find the Logic PSU missing so I need a new one
Thanks
Oohh Ouch! Sorry to hear that. So Sager doesn't sell a model that meets the specs of the Logic PSU?
I guess you've tried to reach out to Avid already?
It's a longshot, but Skynet did manufacture the PSU's for Avid (the LED PSU for sure, not 100% certain about the others but I assume so) you could try them. Good luck!
__________________
Bob Kirschner
Chief Engineer
Creative Media Design, NYC
http://cmdnyc.com
bob@cmdnyc.com
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 07-25-2019, 05:00 AM
Ben Wood Ben Wood is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Bristol
Posts: 13
Default Re: All lights flashing on my D-Command

The UK Sagar distributor doesn't stock the 15v PSUs.
I have got in contact with the approved AVID UK repair company.
I should get it sorted.. for £180

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 07-25-2019, 07:46 AM
Ben Wood Ben Wood is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Bristol
Posts: 13
Default Re: All lights flashing on my D-Command

Does anyone have any specs for the Logic PSU and pictures of how it connects?

Many Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 07-30-2019, 09:09 PM
arche3's Avatar
arche3 arche3 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 871
Default Re: All lights flashing on my D-Command

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben Wood View Post
Does anyone have any specs for the Logic PSU and pictures of how it connects?



Many Thanks
There is a d control maintenance manual online. It has all the info. But doesn't list part numbers. Just how to fix everything.

Sent from my SM-G975U using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mbox 3 Flashing lights drumzalicious FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Mac) 3 06-01-2014 03:23 AM
Flashing lights Mbox Sid0 FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Win) 11 04-23-2013 04:58 PM
flashing lights? stainless ICON & C|24 1 05-31-2006 03:49 PM
Flashing lights on 002, anyone else? Jak 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 10-09-2003 10:46 PM
What's with the flashing lights? ngisedigid Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 10 02-28-2002 02:06 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:50 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com