Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2019

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-03-2019, 03:52 PM
Zak7 Zak7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Ft Lauderdale, FL USA
Posts: 13
Default Command to scroll a selected track to the top?

is there any Command to scroll a selected track to the top of the screen?
in the Edit Window

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-03-2019, 04:21 PM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 2,105
Default Re: Command to scroll a selected track to the top?

Not that I can think of. But I'd use the Tracks sidebar to drag the track to the top. Much faster than doing it the main edit window.

When I'm reorganizing things, the Tracks side panel is always the easiest (plus you can read full track names)
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2019.6, HDX 3, MTRX/SPQ, HD OmniMac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.13.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 2TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-03-2019, 04:44 PM
Macsearcher Macsearcher is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Toronto
Posts: 195
Default Re: Command to scroll a selected track to the top?

CTRL+SHIFT and click on track name.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-03-2019, 05:37 PM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 2,105
Default Re: Command to scroll a selected track to the top?

Sorry, misunderstood question as moving the track to the top.
Scrolling to the top is what Macsearcher said (which is also the command for a surface controller to put that track at the right of your faders.)

If your edit window is not full of tracks, then it may not scroll to the top if the track is already visible.
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2019.6, HDX 3, MTRX/SPQ, HD OmniMac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.13.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 2TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Key command to hear a selected clip in solo? bashville Pro Tools 12 4 03-16-2017 01:45 PM
Auto-bank to selected track does auto-nudge to selected track goran m Artist Series 0 10-16-2013 09:54 PM
Key Command Edit Window Change Track Height All Selected? DFT Pro Tools 10 3 03-08-2013 03:20 AM
Bounces selected track but shows remaining time of longest track mwsmith007 Tips & Tricks 5 01-06-2013 08:21 AM
Key command for showing only the selected track stratquebec 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 12-13-2009 07:27 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:31 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com