Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2018

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-28-2019, 11:39 AM
Macsearcher Macsearcher is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Toronto
Posts: 195
Default Console 1 - we need to keep pushing

Hey folks,
There was a lot of interest in integrating Console 1 properly into PT a while back and it has just kinda fizzled out.
We need to keep pushing for this and eventually, they will see it as important.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-28-2019, 11:54 AM
DobeyDobe's Avatar
DobeyDobe DobeyDobe is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Phoenix, United States
Posts: 2
Default Re: Console 1 - we need to keep pushing

I'm still on board. I've had a hard time with Console 1 customer service in general and am not as enthusiastic about turn as I was before.

Not much more of a fan of the lack of progress in Pro Tools. This could be a turning point for both of them. For me, anyway.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-28-2019, 12:09 PM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 2,105
Default Re: Console 1 - we need to keep pushing

Yeah. Keep pushing just like folder tracks and they'll be integrated like folder tracks are today.

Even though someone else selling hardware for their DAW is against their best interests.
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2019.6, HDX 3, MTRX/SPQ, HD OmniMac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.13.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 2TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-29-2019, 12:30 PM
colliderman colliderman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Ottawa Canada
Posts: 54
Default Re: Console 1 - we need to keep pushing

It's never going to happen. I spoke with Softube again at NAMM about Pro Tools as I do every year and there's nothing in the works.
__________________
Pro Tools 2018.12
OS X 10.12.6
Mac Mini (2012) Quad 2.3 GHz Intel Core i7
16 GB 1600 MHz DDR3 RAM

Last edited by colliderman; 02-17-2019 at 08:21 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
pushing record -> freeze!!! clausiii 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 07-14-2003 02:21 PM
PT LE: crash after pushing stop mnstudio 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 09-22-2001 02:26 AM
HELP !!! we're pushing the compatability envelope t2audio Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 05-11-2001 06:39 AM
Pushing the 001 to the max. keysmia 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 09-02-2000 07:56 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:34 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com