Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #61  
Old 03-19-2016, 04:38 AM
risey's Avatar
risey risey is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 160
Default Re: Pro Tools 12.5 preview

Ok can I be the ignorant one for a moment and ask where is this countdown? lol Link?
__________________
http://www.PhatMonkey.me
Windows 10 64bit | Asus Rog Hero Xi | Intel i9-9900K | Corsair LPX Vengeance 64g DDR4 RAM | Avid Mbox Pro 3 | Focusrite 18i20 2nd Gen | MSI RTX 2080TI Gaming X Trio | Acer Z35 Predator Monitor
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 03-19-2016, 05:38 AM
taylor4814 taylor4814 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Fairfax, VA
Posts: 375
Default Re: Pro Tools 12.5 preview

Quote:
Originally Posted by risey View Post
Ok can I be the ignorant one for a moment and ask where is this countdown? lol Link?
http://www.avid.com
__________________
ADK Core Duo LE Digital Audio Workstation · Windows® 10 Home
Digi 003 Console · Pro Tools® 2018.12

Dell Inspiron 1525 · Windows® 10 Home
Mbox 2 · Pro Tools® 2018.12
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 03-19-2016, 05:55 AM
risey's Avatar
risey risey is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 160
Default Re: Pro Tools 12.5 preview

Oh thanks.... I hardly visit the front page so missed it
__________________
http://www.PhatMonkey.me
Windows 10 64bit | Asus Rog Hero Xi | Intel i9-9900K | Corsair LPX Vengeance 64g DDR4 RAM | Avid Mbox Pro 3 | Focusrite 18i20 2nd Gen | MSI RTX 2080TI Gaming X Trio | Acer Z35 Predator Monitor
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 03-19-2016, 10:41 AM
propower propower is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Redmond, WA
Posts: 2,203
Default Re: Pro Tools 12.5 preview

Quote:
Originally Posted by jesele View Post
I had the spinning wheel, found out was using https, when using http it's fine.

Jesper
Yep - that's it... no idea why my browser was auto to https for avid, for a while I couldn't get AVID to stop opening in Spanish either ...
__________________
2017 27" iMac 3.8GHz i5, 1TB SSD
Logic ProX, Studio One V4, PT current version, Apogee Ensemble TB
Musician: http://www.ivanlee.net/
Design Engineer: http://www.propowerinc.com/resume.html
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 03-19-2016, 12:04 PM
jesele jesele is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Sweden
Posts: 183
Default Re: Pro Tools 12.5 preview

I guess when logging into your account it will go https and then that's what the browser remembers.

Jesper
__________________
Mac Pro 5,1 8-core, 24 GB, OS X.12.6, HDX, HD i/o 8x8x8 + HD i/o 16 digital + Metric Halo ULN 8 + RME Fireface 800
http://vicc.se
http://jesperelen.com
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 03-23-2016, 01:11 PM
Tom Graham's Avatar
Tom Graham Tom Graham is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Apr 1995
Location: Pasadena,CA
Posts: 412
Default Re: Pro Tools 12.5 preview

Hello everyone…

The videos from the webinar are posted live now and there's more info about the plans for the Projects/storage here in the blog:

http://www.avidblogs.com/get-started...for-pro-tools/

Thanks!
Tom
__________________
Tom Graham
Avid Audio Marketing
Pro Audio and Mixing

tom.graham@avid.com

Check out our Pro Mixing Webinars :
http://www.avid.com/US/resources/pro-mixing-webinars

Avid Pro Mixing Blog:
http://www.avidblogs.com/promixing/
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 03-23-2016, 03:07 PM
dankin dankin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Nashvillle
Posts: 468
Default Re: Pro Tools 12.5 preview

There's some cool stuff in there. The problem for me, is that due to Avids policies and how buggy 11 and 12 have been, so many of the people I work with have chosen to either stay at PT 10 (some went to 11 and stopped there) or move to another DAW entirely.

Also my HD support plan ends his month and while I'm going to upgrade it for another year, so that I don't get hit with with the $999 penalty, I'm still experiencing multiple crash's a day, ridiculous AAE errors, even with projects that are only using 5-10% cpu, reverb blast, and white noise blast. This happens on 2 different systems, one of which only has PT 12.4 and the stock plugins.
__________________
2018.3 HD, MacPro 5.1 12core 3.46, 24gig ram, OS 10.12.6, 2014 MPB 2.8, OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 03-23-2016, 05:43 PM
risey's Avatar
risey risey is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 160
Default Re: Pro Tools 12.5 preview

12.5 cloud only 500mb storage space lol, yes they say it compresses the files but enough with the smoke screen, its another ploy to charge everyone a monthly storage fee. They could at least stretch it to 1gig to not insult our intelligence (drop box it is)
__________________
http://www.PhatMonkey.me
Windows 10 64bit | Asus Rog Hero Xi | Intel i9-9900K | Corsair LPX Vengeance 64g DDR4 RAM | Avid Mbox Pro 3 | Focusrite 18i20 2nd Gen | MSI RTX 2080TI Gaming X Trio | Acer Z35 Predator Monitor
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 03-23-2016, 08:48 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,676
Default Pro Tools 12.5 preview

Who even counts Meg's anymore?

It's Gigs or nothing people, this isn't 2002.
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old 03-23-2016, 11:35 PM
jchan jchan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 261
Default Re: Pro Tools 12.5 preview

Quote:
Originally Posted by YYR123 View Post
Who even counts Meg's anymore?

It's Gigs or nothing people, this isn't 2002.
+1
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
fet req: preview toggle to suspend preview Frank Kruse Artist Series 8 04-30-2013 01:00 PM
Pro Tools 10 Preview KMcK Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 40 10-14-2011 02:37 PM
anyway to access Preview and Automation preview on PC or Edit vudoo ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 1 09-12-2009 07:49 AM
can't ear audiosuite preview, no sound from preview -SOLVED! sonuslab Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 3 03-19-2008 01:51 AM
audiosuite preview / workspace preview fixed in 7.4? viaspiaggia Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 10 10-11-2007 02:02 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:07 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com