Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 02-27-2015, 01:44 PM
nst7 nst7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cincinnati OH
Posts: 9,778
Default Re: Upgrading from 8 to 11HD on ebay

Quote:
Originally Posted by longname View Post
You have no clue what you are saying. Read my post again until you can understand it.
The post you quoted was a response to someone else, not you. He was linking to a product that is obviously a different product than what you are selling.

But whatever. I'm glad it worked out for you guys, but I'm still curious how this upgrade exists, since it's obviously nothing Avid sells on its own.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 02-27-2015, 02:14 PM
jpsexton's Avatar
jpsexton jpsexton is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Margate, FL
Posts: 111
Default Re: Upgrading from 8 to 11HD on ebay

At some point Avid announced that when you buy 10 (vanilla or HD) after a certain date you get 11 free. Since then whenever you register 10 you also get 11 in your account. It's been that way for quite a while...
__________________
Intel - Core i7-8700 3.2GHz 6-Core Processor
Asus - Prime Z370-A ATX Motherboard
Asus Thund​erbolt III​ AIC
16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4-2133 Memory
Patriot - Spark 256GB SSD System Drive
Patriot - Ignite 480GB SSD Work Drive
Hisense 43" 4K Display
Presonus Quantum
OS - Windows 10 Pro

Handle every stressful situation like a dog. If you can't eat it or play with it, Just pee on it and walk away.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 02-27-2015, 02:36 PM
nst7 nst7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cincinnati OH
Posts: 9,778
Default Re: Upgrading from 8 to 11HD on ebay

Quote:
Originally Posted by jpsexton View Post
At some point Avid announced that when you buy 10 (vanilla or HD) after a certain date you get 11 free. Since then whenever you register 10 you also get 11 in your account. It's been that way for quite a while...
I have linked to the Avid website clearly stating this has never applied to HD7 or HD8 upgrades. There's nothing more I can do at this point.

I just want to say I'm glad that the buyer and seller were able to communicate and do the transaction. It may forever be a mystery as to how this product exists, but I'm glad they were able to work it out.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 02-27-2015, 03:26 PM
denka's Avatar
denka denka is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Denmark
Posts: 577
Default Re: Upgrading from 8 to 11HD on ebay

__________________
AVID HD Native PCIe + HD OMNI; Digidesign 192 I/O (2x) & 96 I/O; Icon QCON Pro & QCON EX; Softube Console 1; NI Kontrol 25; Arturia SparkLE; UAD-2 Satellite DUO; UAD-2 PCIe DUO; Tascam DA-3000; TK Audio BC1-S; Warm Audio WA76; SSL XLogic Alpha Channel (x2); SSL X-PATCH; Lindell Audio 6X-500, 7X-500 & PEX-500 (all x2), lots of TCE & Lexicon reverbs; VintageMaker LittleOne 16/2 Summing Mixer; MUTEC MC3+ SmartClock; Mac Pro (2009) 8 Core 2.26; 24 Gb RAM; Pro Tools HD 12.8
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Does upgrading to 11HD from 10+CPTK mean surrendering the latter? EricWillhelm Pro Tools 11 3 12-19-2014 06:24 AM
Upgrade from PT 10HD to PT 11HD? (bought 10HD on eBay) Concept Chelia Pro Tools 10 7 09-12-2014 05:01 AM
Upgrading from 9HD to 10HD/11HD simonyeah Pro Tools 11 6 09-30-2013 03:10 PM
Buying PT10HD/11HD AC versus Crossgrading CPTK to 11HD CPTK Pro Tools 11 2 07-01-2013 06:00 PM
upgrading to HD questions and ebay redchair Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 3 10-21-2009 11:55 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:47 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com