Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > ProControl, Control|24, Command|8

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1871  
Old 11-01-2014, 04:28 PM
Tweakhead Tweakhead is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 1,549
Default Re: Control|24 and ProControl with Pro Tools 11?

I was hoping that I would wake up after Halloween night and discover some resurrection of the dead.

C'mon - we'll even accept help from Satan himself to get Pro Control and Control|24 resurrected !
Reply With Quote
  #1872  
Old 11-02-2014, 12:43 AM
bcwiz's Avatar
bcwiz bcwiz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: vancouver
Posts: 517
Default Re: Control|24 and ProControl with Pro Tools 11?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tweakhead View Post
I was hoping that I would wake up after Halloween night and discover some resurrection of the dead.

C'mon - we'll even accept help from Satan himself to get Pro Control and Control|24 resurrected !
Satan's too busy working on the new PT licensing deal.
I need a PT11HD gold beta...
Reply With Quote
  #1873  
Old 11-02-2014, 12:49 AM
al-andrew's Avatar
al-andrew al-andrew is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Melbourne; Australia
Posts: 68
Default Re: Control|24 and ProControl with Pro Tools 11?

Yeah I've lost faith in any sort of solution being found for my Control 24 in a PT11 space.... If somebody has worked it out they should help the community openly.
Reply With Quote
  #1874  
Old 11-02-2014, 11:18 AM
controlfader controlfader is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 50
Default Re: Control|24 and ProControl with Pro Tools 11?

yeah, avid are becoming nasty. they want to control the hardware people buy. when, how often, and who it's from. all this gear getting junked is not a "green" way to operate.

the only way to payback the favor is boycott. spread the word.

do not buy avid hardware. use 3rd party only.
Reply With Quote
  #1875  
Old 11-04-2014, 04:55 AM
Jimmix Jimmix is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: _
Posts: 71
Default Re: Control|24 and ProControl with Pro Tools 11?

post you opinion here:

http://protools.ideascale.com/a/dtd/...-3779#comments

Enough pressure will push Avid over the top on this issue (I hope), don't let up!!
Reply With Quote
  #1876  
Old 11-04-2014, 08:54 AM
tekis tekis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: NY, NY
Posts: 172
Default Re: Control|24 and ProControl with Pro Tools 11?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jimmix View Post
post you opinion here:

http://protools.ideascale.com/a/dtd/...-3779#comments

Enough pressure will push Avid over the top on this issue (I hope), don't let up!!
We're up to #28!
__________________
2009 Mac Pro 12-core 3.33 Westmere , OS 10.12.6, 64 gig of ram, SSD system drive, PT Ultimate 2019.6 HD Native; 2015 MacBook Air, OS 10.14.6, i7, 8gb ram, SSD, PT Ultimate 2019.5

_____________________________________________
Some credits:

http://www.allmusic.com/artist/john-...s/date-asc/100

http://soundbetter.com/profiles/3845-john-siket
Reply With Quote
  #1877  
Old 11-05-2014, 04:10 AM
controlfader controlfader is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 50
Default Re: Control|24 and ProControl with Pro Tools 11?

strange how it is 20th in the list if you count thru the items above it, yet they still rank it as #28.
Reply With Quote
  #1878  
Old 11-07-2014, 11:13 AM
tekis tekis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: NY, NY
Posts: 172
Default Re: Control|24 and ProControl with Pro Tools 11?

Quote:
Originally Posted by controlfader View Post
strange how it is 20th in the list if you count thru the items above it, yet they still rank it as #28.
Hi: I've emailed the admin at Ideascale. Hopefully they will correct our ranking. In the meantime, please keep voting! Here's the link:

http://protools.ideascale.com/a/dtd/...11/110306-3779
__________________
2009 Mac Pro 12-core 3.33 Westmere , OS 10.12.6, 64 gig of ram, SSD system drive, PT Ultimate 2019.6 HD Native; 2015 MacBook Air, OS 10.14.6, i7, 8gb ram, SSD, PT Ultimate 2019.5

_____________________________________________
Some credits:

http://www.allmusic.com/artist/john-...s/date-asc/100

http://soundbetter.com/profiles/3845-john-siket
Reply With Quote
  #1879  
Old 11-07-2014, 03:17 PM
tekis tekis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: NY, NY
Posts: 172
Default Re: Control|24 and ProControl with Pro Tools 11?

Here's the reply:
john s.
Subject: Ranking system at Pro Tools Feedback Community is faulty
NOV 07, 2014 | 01:57PM PST
Shoyab S replied:
Hello John,

Thank You for contacting Ideascale. Hope You are doing Well!

Idea Rank allocation in IdeaScale Community depends on number of votes gained for a particular Idea.

If there are two different ideas with equal vote count, both the ideas will have same rank and next rank number will be skipped.

Moreover Ranking does not depend on ordering in certain tab;

(For e.g. There is no idea with Rank #2 in popular tab in http://protools.ideascale.com because that idea is placed in 'completed tab' by the community administrator);

Hope that helps.

Thanks
Regards,
Shoyab S.
IdeaScale Support Engineer.
NOV 07, 2014 | 10:08AM PST
Original message
john s. wrote:

Hello: The system which ranks the popularity of the ideas over at the Pro Tools idea scale site is wrong and has been for some time. The idea about "Control|24 and ProControl drivers for Pro Tools 11" is shown as being #28, when it's really 21 place from the top. It should read: "Ranked 21." Can you please correct/fix this? Thank-you!

Sincerely,
John S.


http://protools.ideascale.com
__________________
2009 Mac Pro 12-core 3.33 Westmere , OS 10.12.6, 64 gig of ram, SSD system drive, PT Ultimate 2019.6 HD Native; 2015 MacBook Air, OS 10.14.6, i7, 8gb ram, SSD, PT Ultimate 2019.5

_____________________________________________
Some credits:

http://www.allmusic.com/artist/john-...s/date-asc/100

http://soundbetter.com/profiles/3845-john-siket
Reply With Quote
  #1880  
Old 11-10-2014, 05:55 PM
bcwiz's Avatar
bcwiz bcwiz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: vancouver
Posts: 517
Default Re: Control|24 and ProControl with Pro Tools 11?

So any smart folks out there who could figure out how to make this work?

http://www.dllwrapper.com/dllwrapper_home.htm
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Vote for Control 24/ProControl drivers for Pro Tools 11 tekis ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 14 05-10-2015 06:14 AM
ProControl Vs Mc Control? surroundnoob ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 2 08-13-2011 05:05 PM
Should I get a Control 24 or ProControl??? A Spooner ICON & C|24 3 03-23-2005 11:59 PM
Should I get a ProControl or Control 24??? A Spooner ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 6 03-17-2005 11:48 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:57 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com