Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > ProControl, Control|24, Command|8

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1801  
Old 05-17-2014, 11:06 PM
al-andrew's Avatar
al-andrew al-andrew is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Melbourne; Australia
Posts: 68
Default Re: Control|24 and ProControl with Pro Tools 11?

The last control 24's were made in 2006 ... So if you think about it's not that long
Reply With Quote
  #1802  
Old 05-17-2014, 11:18 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,673
Default Re: Control|24 and ProControl with Pro Tools 11?

5 years, it's the same for the icons. They just got Eol'd in 2013.

So 5 more years for them as well.
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #1803  
Old 05-17-2014, 11:31 PM
al-andrew's Avatar
al-andrew al-andrew is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Melbourne; Australia
Posts: 68
Default Re: Control|24 and ProControl with Pro Tools 11?

Yeah I'm pretty bleak about this as I bought a brand new Control 24 last year ... Still an awesome desk ! Love it !
Reply With Quote
  #1804  
Old 05-17-2014, 11:34 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,673
Default Re: Control|24 and ProControl with Pro Tools 11?

Quote:
Originally Posted by al-andrew View Post
Yeah I'm pretty bleak about this as I bought a brand new Control 24 last year ... Still an awesome desk ! Love it !

Wow last year, you must have got a killer deal. I really want a C|24 but can't spend the 6k to get one and haven't been around when they go for 4k.

I will either own that one or the icon dcontrol before it's all over. Not tomorrow however
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #1805  
Old 05-17-2014, 11:38 PM
al-andrew's Avatar
al-andrew al-andrew is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Melbourne; Australia
Posts: 68
Default Re: Control|24 and ProControl with Pro Tools 11?

Yeah $2000 with an Argosy suite so it was a no brainer !
Reply With Quote
  #1806  
Old 05-17-2014, 11:41 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,673
Default Re: Control|24 and ProControl with Pro Tools 11?

Nicely done!!!! And a desk score big time
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #1807  
Old 05-23-2014, 08:50 PM
tekis tekis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: NY, NY
Posts: 172
Default Re: Control|24 and ProControl with Pro Tools 11?

#35 this week! Vote it up!!

http://protools.ideascale.com/a/dtd/...11/110306-3779
__________________
2009 Mac Pro 12-core 3.33 Westmere , OS 10.12.6, 64 gig of ram, SSD system drive, PT Ultimate 2019.6 HD Native; 2015 MacBook Air, OS 10.14.6, i7, 8gb ram, SSD, PT Ultimate 2019.5

_____________________________________________
Some credits:

http://www.allmusic.com/artist/john-...s/date-asc/100

http://soundbetter.com/profiles/3845-john-siket
Reply With Quote
  #1808  
Old 06-03-2014, 03:03 PM
scotsman scotsman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Scotland
Posts: 362
Default Re: Control|24 and ProControl with Pro Tools 11?

Well I have decided to move in another way, by getting a Rupert Neve Centrepiece 24x2 mixer with a great sound for mixing... Really opens up the mix and with the blue and red silk control it can add a "tone" to bind the mix. It has a hui transport section so I can still control pro tools, but that is my HDX upgrade funds well and truly gone. Will be using an iPad controller like V-Control for plugin tweaks.

So if someone would like a Control 24 in central Scotland (at a good price) then just let me know!!

Cheers
Scotsman
Reply With Quote
  #1809  
Old 06-13-2014, 10:00 PM
AREED AREED is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: California
Posts: 143
Default Re: Control|24 and ProControl with Pro Tools 11?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tweakhead View Post
I would give Avid $1000 today for this driver.
+1 Avid needs to wake up!!!
__________________
10.8.5
PT 10.3.10, HD2, 2x192 i/o
Control 24
Reply With Quote
  #1810  
Old 06-14-2014, 11:49 AM
tekis tekis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: NY, NY
Posts: 172
Default Re: Control|24 and ProControl with Pro Tools 11?

Please keep voting!

http://protools.ideascale.com/a/dtd/...11/110306-3779
__________________
2009 Mac Pro 12-core 3.33 Westmere , OS 10.12.6, 64 gig of ram, SSD system drive, PT Ultimate 2019.6 HD Native; 2015 MacBook Air, OS 10.14.6, i7, 8gb ram, SSD, PT Ultimate 2019.5

_____________________________________________
Some credits:

http://www.allmusic.com/artist/john-...s/date-asc/100

http://soundbetter.com/profiles/3845-john-siket
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Vote for Control 24/ProControl drivers for Pro Tools 11 tekis ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 14 05-10-2015 06:14 AM
ProControl Vs Mc Control? surroundnoob ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 2 08-13-2011 05:05 PM
Should I get a Control 24 or ProControl??? A Spooner ICON & C|24 3 03-23-2005 11:59 PM
Should I get a ProControl or Control 24??? A Spooner ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 6 03-17-2005 11:48 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:19 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com