Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-18-2019, 11:23 AM
phvme phvme is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 2
Default headphones with mic won't work

Hey guys, so basically I've been using xbox headphones with the microphone attachment to record. I use it as a rough copy before I go to a studio. Recently pro tools first won't recognize the headphones as an input and output device only output. Any thoughts or idea as to why this is happening? I would really appreciate it thanks.

Phvme

P.S.
I'm using MacBook Pro with the latest update, the same goes for pro-tools. For the smart alecs, I have a more professional condenser mic on the way so save it for the next victim lol.

Last edited by phvme; 08-18-2019 at 11:27 AM. Reason: forgot to mention my OS
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-18-2019, 11:51 AM
phvme phvme is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 2
Default Re: headphones with mic won't work

Ok guys I got it found another thread that had the answer. So for anyone that comes across this, simply go to your settings in preference and go to security and privacy icon. Then go to the privacy tab and allow pro tools to access the mic and boom good to go
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Headphones Bojacka Eleven Rack 9 12-01-2014 09:57 AM
Headphones work while recording but not during playback bonfire 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 10-21-2012 12:08 AM
control 24 headphones and tlk back wont work pisces ICON & C|24 21 12-15-2009 08:45 PM
Headphones only work in mono? Is this an easy fix? Markk ICON & C|24 0 12-23-2008 07:20 PM
What headphones do you use? PRS4LIFE 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 22 06-22-2003 08:55 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:28 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com