Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | S6

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 06-27-2019, 12:28 PM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 713
Default Re: DADman and Mojave?

Quote:
Originally Posted by creativecontrol View Post
Greetings. Mac, Windows and the required flash firmware file should be available shortly. I’m checking internally now. Stand by...



Jeff



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro


Are you putting together a system with DigiLink cards?


Jeff



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
__________________
Jeff Komar
Applications Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 06-27-2019, 01:01 PM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 2,060
Default Re: DADman and Mojave?

Quote:
Originally Posted by creativecontrol View Post
Are you putting together a system with DigiLink cards?


Jeff



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
Yes. Will do on 2 MTRX but I still have a ship date of July 2 for those cards arriving in LA.

(Firmware flash is showing, only Windows version missing of DADman)
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2019.6, HDX 3, MTRX/SPQ, HD OmniMac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.13.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 2TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 06-27-2019, 01:52 PM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 713
Default Re: DADman and Mojave?

Who is the reseller you are purchasing from? This initial release for the DigiLink card support is Mac only. Windows support won’t be till August. Please feel free to message me directly.



Jeff



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
__________________
Jeff Komar
Applications Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 06-30-2019, 04:21 AM
Artis Artis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Riga, Latvia
Posts: 51
Default Re: DADman and Mojave?

Hi Jeff!
Do i am required to upgrade MTRX firmware together with 5.3.3 ?
I see them in my account but fortunately, no manual states clearly that I SHOULD or SHOULD NOT upgrade firmware together with software.

I remember once trying upgrade firmware 2.2.0.1 with 5.3.1 and it always stuck in middle and made MTRX unbootable. So i had to use recovery mode to downgrade firmware. My conclusion then was that firmware upgrade is needed when installing Dante / SPQ / DigiLink modules. Am I right?
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 06-30-2019, 06:55 AM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 713
Default Re: DADman and Mojave?

Greetings,

DADman version 5.3.3 adds support for Mojave in addition to the DigiLink expansion card plus a few other features and fixes. The DigiLink expansion card requires that you update your firmware to v2.3.0.1 which should be sitting firmly in your Avid account now.

A few other firmware considerations:

Any MTRX unit with version 2.1 or higher can be upgraded to the latest firmware. Any MTRX unit with 2.0 or lower needs to be upgraded to version 2.1 first, rebooted, and then upgraded to the latest firmware.

So - if you won't be adding a DigiLink expansion card you are not required to upgrade to the new firmware. There is another added benefit to the firmware update however. Users can now store unique names for expansion cards directly in the hardware. If, for example, you have multiple MADI and Dante (Brooklyn II + Dante 128 expansion cards) in your MTRX it can be challenging to know which cards are being used for which purposes. Now additional fields in the Configuration tab at the bottom of DADman allow you to individually label all of the various IO expansion cards added to your system. These labels require both the updated DADman version as well as the new firmware as the names are stored in the physical hardware device. Hope this helps.


best,


Jeff


__________________
Jeff Komar
Applications Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 06-30-2019, 07:25 AM
Artis Artis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Riga, Latvia
Posts: 51
Default Re: DADman and Mojave?

Thanks a lot Jeff! That cleared things for me.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mojave breaks DADman software Johnny Hulst Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 41 07-31-2019 08:23 AM
Mojave? hanksinclair Artist Series 3 05-03-2019 03:19 PM
DADman/PROmon on MTRX with OSX above 10.12 Sierra paulo m Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 4 03-01-2019 04:05 PM
MTRX Reference (Ref) Button in DADman Software jb_trm Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 4 02-20-2019 06:53 PM
Sum and Intercancel between MTRX DADman and S6 laki Pro Tools | S6 1 12-27-2017 04:18 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:30 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com