Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 09-25-2015, 10:29 PM
V5V's Avatar
V5V V5V is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 542
Default Re: Bouncing to Disk with outboard FX

Quote:
Originally Posted by bluebravo View Post
I have attached a screenshot of the mix window and the Apollo console where inputs 3/4 represent the signal return from Compellor.
If you can read any of the labels on the picture you posted, you have better eyes than I do!

The answer is undoubtedly in the routing, but there's no way to see what's going on with the picture scaled down like that.
__________________
Lorin Schultz
V5V Audio
Vancouver, BC Canada
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11-28-2016, 07:10 PM
MixTWCS MixTWCS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1
Default Re: Bouncing to Disk with outboard FX

Im having the same issue!!! Looks like youre running an apollo as well, so am i!!! I have the same damn issue!! Called up universal audio and they dont know whats wrong, called up "sweetwater" to see if they can help (since i bought the hardwear from them, an avalon 737sp) and they couldnt really help. So, now i bought an avid support code and cuz universal audio suggested to contact them. Smh wtf smh
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 11-29-2016, 05:32 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,514
Default Re: Bouncing to Disk with outboard FX

Quote:
Originally Posted by MixTWCS View Post
Im having the same issue!!! Looks like youre running an apollo as well, so am i!!! I have the same damn issue!! Called up universal audio and they dont know whats wrong, called up "sweetwater" to see if they can help (since i bought the hardwear from them, an avalon 737sp) and they couldnt really help. So, now i bought an avid support code and cuz universal audio suggested to contact them. Smh wtf smh
Are you running the Apollo in PT mode I think it's called?
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bouncing in session first vs. bouncing straight to disk... WATYF 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 11-07-2007 03:17 PM
outboard insert not bouncing thebeardofnails 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 09-28-2006 12:20 PM
bouncing outboard effects with 002 koncept 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 05-14-2004 06:06 PM
bouncing With Outboard Gear eldomino 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 09-02-2003 07:51 PM
bouncing files with outboard gear radioface Tips & Tricks 6 09-05-2002 12:29 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:02 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com