Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-17-2016, 02:39 AM
aux aux is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Posts: 425
Default Terminal app keeps opening

Hi all,

Since recently I started having the problem that the Terminal application opens itself about every 3-4 minutes. After keeping an eye on the Console log, it seems the AvidApplicationManager seems to cause these trouble. Every 2-4 minutes it gives the message:

AvidApplicationManager: BUG in libdispatch client: kevent[EVFILT_MACHPORT] monitored resource vanished before the source cancel handler was invoked

See attachment below.

Screen Shot 2016-11-17 at 11.29.24.jpg

After closing the AvidApplicationManager, the Terminal didn't open automatically anymore. Does anyone else have this problem? Any solutions?
__________________
Aux

MassiveMusic

SOS article
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-17-2016, 03:10 AM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,536
Default Re: Terminal app keeps opening

I uninstall it.
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-17-2016, 05:51 AM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,666
Default Terminal app keeps opening

Avid application manager is a bug!!!! The whole kit and caboodle

I uninstall it as well. But you need to remember that every time you update ProTools it will re-install that app


You can download everything you need from the website
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-17-2016, 06:31 AM
aux aux is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Posts: 425
Default Re: Terminal app keeps opening

Hmmm, might as well do the same. Never liked that AvidApplicationManager anyway, never worked properly.
__________________
Aux

MassiveMusic

SOS article
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 12 Mac OS X - Terminal pops up SlightlyBetterThanBad macOS 10 09-10-2016 12:58 PM
Sessions Open Terminal? daysonfeliz 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 04-18-2009 08:07 PM
how to turn ON Spotlight in Terminal? Digi, help? gigantor 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 06-12-2006 06:22 PM
SampleTank terminal blues...please help sabayachi 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 04-06-2005 04:15 PM
Mac remote terminal/networking question Dave B Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 05-28-2004 11:31 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:35 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com