Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-05-2007, 01:30 PM
Zumwalt Zumwalt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Florida
Posts: 164
Default Mbox to Mbox 2 Pro upgrade problem

I am using OSX 10.4.8 on my laptop. I was using my Mbox with Protools 6.9. I bought a new Mbox 2 Pro that came with Protools 7.1. I installed Protools 7.1 on the laptop. The Mbox 2 Pro works great but now the Mbox is no longer recognized when I launch Protools. (Please make sure your Digidesign interface is powered on, etc.) How can I switch between the two interfaces? (I don't want to use them at the same time)
__________________
John Zumwalt Stephan
SpringsTheatre.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-06-2007, 06:23 AM
Zumwalt Zumwalt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Florida
Posts: 164
Default Re: Mbox to Mbox 2 Pro upgrade problem

no one can help me out with this?
__________________
John Zumwalt Stephan
SpringsTheatre.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-06-2007, 09:59 AM
Slim Shady Slim Shady is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 7,527
Default Re: Mbox to Mbox 2 Pro upgrade problem

Try installing an update, or try running your installer again and see if there's a selectable option for what interface you want drivers installed for.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-08-2007, 12:58 PM
davidpiper davidpiper is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 6
Default Re: Mbox to Mbox 2 Pro upgrade problem

When I bought my MBox 2 Pro, my Digi 002 stopped being recognized by Pro Tools. I was surprised when I found out that Pro Tools 7.1.2 will only work with the MBox 2 Pro, and not with other interfaces.

The situation was fixed within an hour by downloading Digi's amnesty upgrade to version 7.3, which recognizes all the LE interfaces one would expect.

So, be sure you're not running version 7.1.2
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mbox 2 Pro crashed Pro tools 11.1.2 - Solved problem bought new Mbox 3 ;) shamanrock Pro Tools 11 0 02-15-2014 03:36 PM
Upgrade from Mbox Mini to Mbox - Mac rockrev FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Mac) 1 01-28-2014 02:10 PM
Upgrade from Mbox 2 to Mbox 3 Pro HastyRichtardo FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Win) 2 08-20-2013 05:11 PM
**Mbox 2 mini - Mbox 2 pro upgrade** Jay Matthew 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 05-16-2011 01:03 AM
Error 9136 with Mbox - will it go away with Mbox upgrade? dantesrevenge 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 12-15-2007 07:17 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:52 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com