Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Avid Cloud Collaboration

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-10-2016, 04:09 AM
Broonz Broonz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 2
Default Collab: Failed, couldn't connect to server

Hi guys,

I can't seem to find any info online about this problem...

I'm trying to collaborate a project but Pro Tools will either crash completely as soon as I try to 'share' anything or say "Failed: can't connect to server" in the task window.

I've tried it on small projects and large projects. Tried it one track at a time. We have lots of cloud space. i've checked Firewall settings on the computer.

Anyone else come across this or does anyone have an idea of why this is happening?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-10-2016, 04:12 AM
Broonz Broonz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 2
Default Re: Collab: Failed, couldn't connect to server

BTW, my specs are:

Pro Tools 12.5.0
El Capitan 10.11.6
MacBook Pro (Retina, 15-inch, Early 2013)
2.7 GHz Intel Core i7
8 GB 1600 MHz DDR3
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-10-2016, 04:02 PM
Ecroxford Ecroxford is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 4
Default Re: Collab: Failed, couldn't connect to server

I upgraded to 12.6.2 yesterday and now i'm having the same issue. I've not had this problem prior to this...(was on 12.6.0).

windows 10 anniversary
firewire dm4800 interface
6 core I7
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-10-2016, 04:32 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 9,839
Default Re: Collab: Failed, couldn't connect to server

Where are you finding 12.6.2?

We are still at 12.6.1

http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?p...69#post2397969
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher


South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
SOUTHSIDEPUB

#ninjakittenshatecrunchyleaves
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-10-2016, 05:13 PM
Ecroxford Ecroxford is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 4
Default Re: Collab: Failed, couldn't connect to server

typo... i'm an idiot 12.6.1
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-10-2016, 05:46 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 9,839
Default Re: Collab: Failed, couldn't connect to server

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ecroxford View Post
typo... i'm an idiot 12.6.1
No worries, you are not an idiot We all done the same, just wanted to make sure we don't confuse members hehe

Best Regards
Christopher
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher


South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
SOUTHSIDEPUB

#ninjakittenshatecrunchyleaves
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-11-2017, 08:43 PM
terracestudio terracestudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: NY NY UWS
Posts: 10
Default Re: Collab: Failed, couldn't connect to server

I just installed 12.8 and I'm trying to upload files to collaborate. I get the "Failed: couldn't connect to the server". I'm able to signin to my master account, and "File-SignIn" signs me in fine. I upgraded to 10 GBs of server space. But for some reason my upload "failed".

Also curious, if you've upgraded to larger storage plan, do you get a corresponding increase in the number of projects you can store?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
cannot connect to server Lemo0412 Pro Tools | First Discussion 2 10-11-2017 07:48 PM
Soundcloud problem-Could not connect to server ampnerd Pro Tools 10 Discussion 1 06-14-2014 04:01 PM
Satellite: Failed to connect vh@umbodid.is Pro Tools Software (Mac) 0 06-29-2012 06:27 AM
VEP cannot connect to server in one PT-session Hanswurstlsepp Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 11-08-2010 09:06 AM
Problem with connect W2k Server KMK 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 05-05-2007 10:23 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:12 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com