Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Virtual Instruments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-27-2009, 12:26 PM
Murt Murt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: UKEire
Posts: 365
Default Structure Free - Find Missing Samples (Not)

In Structure Free I loaded up the 01 Six String Guitar patch and a new window popped up with the heading "Choose Root Directory for 106 missing Audio Files". Went through the Find Missing Samples instructions in the Structure Free Plug-in Guide, i.e Right click the patch, select find missing samples, click ok - no dice. Tried Full Recursive Search -no dice twice.
The files that show up in the new window are: Fretnoises-19_1.wav (x13 files) and MartPcOpenS1_40_E 1bs-10.wav (x21 files).
Anyone come across this behaviour before? Know a fix?
Thanks
__________________
MBox2Pro / LE 8.0.5
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-27-2009, 01:23 PM
Top Jimmy's Avatar
Top Jimmy Top Jimmy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 5,027
Default Re: Structure Free - Find Missing Samples (Not)

Assuming you're on a PC and trying the Structure Free Quickstart patches, the path to the samples is C:\Program Files\Digidesign\Structure\Structure QuickStart\Samples. The file to look for is: 01 Six String Guitar.big.
__________________
James Cadwallader

Hackintosh - Gigabyte Z77X-UP5TH, Intel Core i7-3770K, 32GB 1600Mhz DDR3, 2x SATA 6Gb/s 240GB SSD, 3x SATA 6Gb/s 1TB HDD, 1x Glyph 2TB USB3 HDD, Sierra 10.12.6.

Pro Tools HD 2018.12, Focusrite Red 8Pre, Mbox 3 (Mac)
Pro Tools 11.3.2, Mbox2 (Win 7)

Presonus Faderport, Pro Tools | Control
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-28-2009, 12:11 PM
Murt Murt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: UKEire
Posts: 365
Default Re: Structure Free - Find Missing Samples (Not)

Thanks for pointing me in the right direction - weirdly, there is no file 01 Six String Guitar.big, which is probably why I can't allocate the samples. I did a file search and it came up empty. Went back to airusersblog to grab the download again but it seems to have disappeared. Never mind, thanks anyway.
__________________
MBox2Pro / LE 8.0.5
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-29-2009, 05:38 PM
lego lego is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 365
Default Re: Structure Free - Find Missing Samples (Not)

try:
C:\Program Files\Digidesign\Pro Tools Creative Collection\Structure QuickStart\Samples
__________________
"The Mackey Big Knob is, you press little button and they can hear through the headphones, you can say whatever you wanted to them without you having to yell." by Tad Donley
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-30-2009, 09:29 AM
Murt Murt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: UKEire
Posts: 365
Default Re: Structure Free - Find Missing Samples (Not)

Ah yes, I tried that. I don't have a folder called Pro Tools Creative Collection. Maybe it's an 8.0 thing and not 7.4?
__________________
MBox2Pro / LE 8.0.5
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-14-2011, 04:37 AM
Ragani Ragani is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Posts: 31
Default Re: Structure Free - Find Missing Samples (Not)

Hello,

I just uploaded several patches myself and got the same pop up message as Murt. Structure was working fine before I added the extra patches, but now it asks for the root directory for a few hundred files. Tried the same things Murt did, but no solution. When I clicked "cancel" for the pop up, the instruments no longer functioned.

Prior to uploading these patches, Structure worked just fine. Any thoughts? I will look again in the quickstart, though there were no wav files anywhere to be found in the entire Structure folder for those patches.

Hope someone might have an idea here. I miss Structure!

Thanks,
Ragani
__________________
Mac Pro 8-core, 2.8 GHz, 800 MHz, OSX 10.5.5
Digi Rack 003, Pro Tools 8
www.RaganiWorld.com
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-14-2011, 06:07 AM
Ragani Ragani is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Posts: 31
Default Re: Structure Free - Find Missing Samples (Not)

Or would it be better to just uninstall and re-install? I haven't done that before, but I expect I could find my discs and give it a try...
__________________
Mac Pro 8-core, 2.8 GHz, 800 MHz, OSX 10.5.5
Digi Rack 003, Pro Tools 8
www.RaganiWorld.com
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-14-2011, 12:17 PM
Top Jimmy's Avatar
Top Jimmy Top Jimmy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 5,027
Default Re: Structure Free - Find Missing Samples (Not)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ragani View Post
Or would it be better to just uninstall and re-install? I haven't done that before, but I expect I could find my discs and give it a try...
Are you using Structure, Structure LE or Structure Free?

What patches did you add? Where are they stored on the hard drive?

Are the missing samples from these added patches or from the factory content?

Structure LE and Free store their patches on the Mac here.
/Applications/Digidesign/Structure/
__________________
James Cadwallader

Hackintosh - Gigabyte Z77X-UP5TH, Intel Core i7-3770K, 32GB 1600Mhz DDR3, 2x SATA 6Gb/s 240GB SSD, 3x SATA 6Gb/s 1TB HDD, 1x Glyph 2TB USB3 HDD, Sierra 10.12.6.

Pro Tools HD 2018.12, Focusrite Red 8Pre, Mbox 3 (Mac)
Pro Tools 11.3.2, Mbox2 (Win 7)

Presonus Faderport, Pro Tools | Control
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-29-2019, 11:05 AM
iyaron iyaron is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 71
Default Re: Structure Free - Find Missing Samples (Not)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Top Jimmy View Post
Assuming you're on a PC and trying the Structure Free Quickstart patches, the path to the samples is C:\Program Files\Digidesign\Structure\Structure QuickStart\Samples. The file to look for is: 01 Six String Guitar.big.

Hi
I ma on Mac like this old fashion VI but missing some samples after fresh re-install can you help?
__________________
Everyday Is A Good Day
http://www.bandmix.com/itzhak/ My Music
www.itzhakyaron.com
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-01-2019, 12:37 AM
metalmixer metalmixer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 197
Default Re: Structure Free - Find Missing Samples (Not)

I can only get structure to work on my Mac if the samples are loaded on my system drive.
There is no way it works if your samples are on a dedicated sample drive - at least I could never get it to work - as soon as I moved the libraries of to the systems drive - bingo it worked
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Missing samples in Structure songman Virtual Instruments 4 11-22-2013 03:20 PM
Structure Free Samples Missing with PT 10 DonaldM Virtual Instruments 4 03-18-2012 01:11 PM
Structure FREE Samples 5 Now Available RussUK Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 0 01-28-2009 02:48 PM
Structure LE missing samples? Jon E. Virtual Instruments 3 01-01-2009 04:43 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:35 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com