Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-01-2017, 01:49 PM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,558
Default No licenses found for all waves plugins

Hi,

A bit of a coincidense as its the first day of 2017 but ive just booted up to get this...




Update: And now i can't login to my Waves account! password not recognised. been working fine for over 10 years!! WTF is happenning.


Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club Joy Of The Return #9 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 D Command 32 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-01-2017, 02:25 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 12,841
Default Re: No licesnces found for all waves plugins

Hey

Same crap happened here yesterday eve and i redownloaded the ILC installer and ran that and worked again .. go figure

2017 started great and this was just a small-ish bump
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-01-2017, 03:14 PM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,558
Default Re: No licesnces found for all waves plugins

Quote:
Originally Posted by Southsidemusic View Post
Hey

Same crap happened here yesterday eve and i redownloaded the ILC installer and ran that and worked again .. go figure

2017 started great and this was just a small-ish bump
Hi,

Well my Lion system won't run Waves central, so ive just booted up my Mountain Lion system and installed the latest Waves Central and that seems to have done the trick on Mountain Lion.

Even though my Redd plugin is showing as non authorised its still working!

reboot back to Lion now and see what happens!

what a faff

Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club Joy Of The Return #9 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 D Command 32 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-01-2017, 04:26 PM
necjamc necjamc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: RI
Posts: 2,667
Default Re: No licesnces found for all waves plugins

I had to change my password to my waves account today. It wasn't working, I actually thought I got hacked. Glad I saw this, I'm assuming it was issues on their part.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-01-2017, 08:50 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 35,534
Default Re: No licesnces found for all waves plugins

Hmmm, this might make for an interesting day tomorrow as I have been on the road. From past experience, #1-Waves has been pretty quick with responding to issues(or course, the holiday will likely screw that up) and #2-when my jumpdrive died, I was able to retrieve and recover to a new jumpdrive with no help from Waves, and was done in maybe 15 minutes(so don't panic just yet). Fingers crossed for all of us
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-02-2017, 12:11 AM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,737
Default No licesnces found for all waves plugins

Well I haven't had this issue, but have had issues with ilok and PA in the last two days.....

PA was fixed with a new license file but the ilok issue persists . Seems to kick out errors for my SSL Duende plugs, also my Lexicon Verbs this evening.
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-02-2017, 11:17 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 17,364
Default Re: No licesnces found for all waves plugins

Stuff looks okay here so far (as he knocks on wood).

Remember that if anyone is looking for help from a company in the US that today is the official New Years holiday and a lot of companies may be closed.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-02-2017, 02:32 PM
The Weed's Avatar
The Weed The Weed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 6,364
Default Re: No licesnces found for all waves plugins

No problem here with Waves or iLok. PT 12.7, Win 10 Pro AU.
__________________
Take your projects to the next level with a
non-union national read at a reasonable rate
Demos: brucehayward dot com
Source-Connect: brucehayward
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-02-2017, 07:55 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 35,534
Default Re: No licesnces found for all waves plugins

FWIW, today I downloaded and authorized a demo of some Waves plugins and all went without issue
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-24-2018, 10:41 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,558
Default Re: No licesnces found for all waves plugins

Hi,

1 year and 23 days later and guess what i just had to do


chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club Joy Of The Return #9 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 D Command 32 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
One or more licenses to surrender cannot be found manymax Licensing & Accounts 12 04-06-2017 12:00 AM
WTB Waves TDM V6 V7 V8 licenses jacko Buy & Sell 7 02-13-2017 02:18 PM
Waves v7 licenses? JulianFernandez General Discussion 5 10-26-2016 07:14 AM
Waves license not found after Waves update Talisker Pro Tools 10 5 03-26-2014 09:14 AM
Upgrade of Waves plugins to version 8 - now not found Fuzzyc Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 09-24-2011 11:38 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:26 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com