Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools Software (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-08-2012, 12:31 PM
pocketcalc pocketcalc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 2
Default Hackintosh Problem

My hackintools works with 10.6.8, Easy Beast, PCIe Accel Core and UDA-2. But that's no what I want. I want it to work with the PCI-X cards. Thats why I have a NAF92-Q67. I can get to open Pro Tools HD 9.0.6 software, but play back is distorted and pro tools acts weird.

Here is the complete configuration I'm trying to make it work:

i7 2600K
NAF92-Q67 (A06 BIOS)
16 GB RAM

PCIe and PCI slots from processor to PSU order:

PCIe EVGA 8400GS 1Gb
PCIe FW800
PCIe UAD-2 DUO
PCIx Core Accel
PCIx Core Process
Free PCI
Free PCI

Can anyone help? Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-08-2012, 01:09 PM
philip888's Avatar
philip888 philip888 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 1,941
Default Re: Hackintosh Problem

Not much support here for your setup. Maybe tonymacx86 would be better.
__________________
Gigabyte EX58A-UD3R BIOS FH, Intel Core i7 CPU 980X, 24GB Mushkin Enhanced Blackline DDR3 1600Mhz PC3-12800, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 560, Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit, Pro Tools 12.4 Antelope Orion 32
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-08-2012, 05:35 PM
temetrepo temetrepo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: NJ
Posts: 221
Default Re: Hackintosh Problem

i would start by removing all the cards except the vid card and the core card. fire the machine up, try playing a session to see how it sounds. if its good, add the process card and try again. so on and so on till you find the culprit. if that doesn't work then try reordering the PT cards. I've seen people putting the core card on the bottom slot and working their way up with the process cards.
__________________
Originally Posted by JustinA
"Soon" as in we should be refreshing our browsers, or "soon" as in ADC coming to LE?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hackintosh with Pro Tools? jakedavis Pro Tools 10 Discussion 266 12-03-2013 10:28 PM
Hackintosh PCI-X Core Card problem Blake Henderson Pro Tools Software (Mac) 8 06-29-2012 02:07 PM
Hackintosh on my rig? Raoul23 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 7 07-01-2011 03:26 PM
Hackintosh Help HDK_Ent 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 07-16-2010 10:45 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:55 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com