Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-20-2017, 03:54 PM
jyt jyt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 18
Default HP XW8400 DAE error -1115 was encountered

Hi here is my setup

HP XW8400 -windows 7 64bits- sas drive-8GB of ram
two core card pci-x
one accel pci-x

I get this DAE error -1115 was encountered message as soon as I put
core in pci slot 5 133mhz
core in pci slot 6 100mhz
accel in pci slot 7 100mhz

if I remove core in slot 6 and replace with accel, it's all good
just the two core is also working
if i skip slot 5, then i get the error

my conclusion, is if i trade one core for an other accel card, am I going to run into the same problem, does core-accel-accel run on an xw8400

anyone please!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-22-2017, 04:40 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 32,753
Default Re: HP XW8400 DAE error -1115 was encountered

What exact version of Pro Tools? Did you run the installer using the Right-click>Run as Administrator option(you should for anything on windows 7)?
__________________
Asus x99, Intel i7 6800K, 32 gig DDR4, GeForce 750 Ti, HD/Native, HD IOx2, PT11HD, UAD Quad, preamps from Vintech, Five Fish Audio, Miktek, Focusrite, Chameleon Labs and Midas..............................
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works
www.capricornsoundworks.com

The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-24-2017, 12:35 PM
jyt jyt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 18
Default Re: HP XW8400 DAE error -1115 was encountered

I'm currently running PT HD2 8.1.1 , currently is run great, I was just having this problem when I try to put in core-core-accel cards, two core won't work with one accel, but core+accel is fine, wondering if it's the third pci-x slot (7) that can be the problem, if problem is. I will eventually exchange one of the core for an other accel card, so I will be certain only then.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-24-2017, 12:42 PM
jyt jyt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 18
Default Re: HP XW8400 DAE error -1115 was encountered

Also I initially had PT 8.05 install, that's my original DVD installer, but then when I upgrade to 8.1.1, it was absolutely a pain, but finally got it done, http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=386385, so it is not a privilege problem at all, I'm always running thing as admin anyway.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-03-2017, 02:45 PM
Neil H Neil H is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: London UK
Posts: 136
Default Re: HP XW8400 DAE error -1115 was encountered

If you are putting more than one core card in a system the second one has to be the last card so you need to put them Core>Accel>Core try that and see if it helps.
__________________
www.Pro-Tools-PC.com
We Know Our Stuff With Pro Tools On Windows & Build Machines That "Just Work"
Avid HD Native PCIe
2x 192io's, 96i,96io
Pro Tools HD 10/11/12
Pro Control & Fader Pack
Artist Transport & iPad Control App

facebook.com/ProToolsPc
Join the Facebook Pro Tools Windows User Group
Twitter: @ProToolsPC
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-11-2017, 03:36 PM
jyt jyt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 18
Default Re: HP XW8400 DAE error -1115 was encountered

Yes I did try that before, core-accel-core but today I received my second accel card and insert it exactly like it should be core-accel-accel...result same problem, i'm gonna try to swap the two accel position, but just so you know slot 5 core, slot 6 accel, slot 7 accel, if that still doesn't work then I will try on my second xw8400 and see perhaps that's a hardware problem, perhaps the motherboard is starting to give away, because it seem that anything i put in slot 7 doesn't work, is there something to change in the bios, perhaps that can also be a problem. my bios is v.2.38

Last edited by jyt; 03-12-2017 at 08:03 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-13-2017, 10:44 AM
jyt jyt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 18
Default Re: HP XW8400 DAE error -1115 was encountered

resolved my problem this morning, removing everything and starting from scratch, then I found out that the problem was simply a driver conflicting, was the midi interface motu driver, removed it and BANG! all good, YES I'm now HD3 on a old and great PC, all that for real cheap, love used stuff and it's much better for the environment and my mind
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-27-2017, 12:33 PM
Neil H Neil H is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: London UK
Posts: 136
Default Re: HP XW8400 DAE error -1115 was encountered

Cool to hear you got it working,
I have two old XW8400's too but I haven't used them for PT for a long time, I have a TDM rig consisting of PCIX core and 3x Accels in a Magma PE6R4i expansion chassis connected to a HPZ800 (Dual Quad Core Xeons and 64GB of RAM) that's working well and will be sticking with in my studio because I also have a large Pro Control surface too that only works with PT10.
__________________
www.Pro-Tools-PC.com
We Know Our Stuff With Pro Tools On Windows & Build Machines That "Just Work"
Avid HD Native PCIe
2x 192io's, 96i,96io
Pro Tools HD 10/11/12
Pro Control & Fader Pack
Artist Transport & iPad Control App

facebook.com/ProToolsPc
Join the Facebook Pro Tools Windows User Group
Twitter: @ProToolsPC
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-29-2017, 09:31 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 32,753
Default Re: HP XW8400 DAE error -1115 was encountered

If you have more PCIx slots, I have a core and 2 accel cards available. PM me
__________________
Asus x99, Intel i7 6800K, 32 gig DDR4, GeForce 750 Ti, HD/Native, HD IOx2, PT11HD, UAD Quad, preamps from Vintech, Five Fish Audio, Miktek, Focusrite, Chameleon Labs and Midas..............................
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works
www.capricornsoundworks.com

The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dae error -1115 was encountered esuanzes 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 09-10-2012 11:42 PM
DAE error -1115 was encountered? Glasshousefields 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 04-21-2010 09:25 PM
DAE error -1115 was encountered Renan 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 10-16-2009 12:58 AM
DAE ERROR-1115 was encountered debardalo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 17 10-07-2009 10:53 PM
DAE Error -1115 was encountered DJTMS 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 06-02-2007 08:35 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:59 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com