Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-02-2007, 06:38 PM
bilco bilco is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 309
Default How to Upgrade 6.4 to 7.3, OSX 10.3.9 to 10.4?

Okay, I am going to download 7.3 to run with my first generation Mbox. I am assuming that I need to go in this order:

Uninstall LE 6.4, including all plugins
Install OSX Tiger
Install LE 7.3 download

Is this correct?

Are there any pitfalls I need to know about?

Thanks,
bilco
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-02-2007, 07:16 PM
Park Seward's Avatar
Park Seward Park Seward is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Grants Pass, OR
Posts: 4,284
Default Re: How to Upgrade 6.4 to 7.3, OSX 10.3.9 to 10.4?

Update to 10.4.8. Don't go to 10.4.9.

Load 7.3 then 7.3.1 then 7.3.1cs2.

Standard repair permissions, run scripts. Look at the Digi troubleshooting thread posted here.
__________________
Park
The Transfer Lab at Video Park
Analog tape to Pro Tools transfers, 1/4"-2"
http://www.videopark.com
MacPro 6 core 3.33 GHz, OS 10.12.1, 8 GB RAM, PT12.6.1, Focusrite Saffire Pro 40, PreSonus DigiMax, MC Control V3.5, dual displays,
Neumann U-47, Tab V76 mic pre, RCA 44BX and 77DX, MacBook Pro 9,1, 2.3 Mhz, i7, CBS Labs Audimax and Volumax.
Ampex 440B half-track and four-track, 351 tube full-track mono, MM-1100 16-track.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-02-2007, 07:19 PM
bilco bilco is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 309
Default Re: How to Upgrade 6.4 to 7.3, OSX 10.3.9 to 10.4?

Thanks Park!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-17-2007, 01:01 PM
Colorblind Colorblind is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 53
Default Re: How to Upgrade 6.4 to 7.3, OSX 10.3.9 to 10.4?

I'm about to do the same upgrade. Why do you uninstall Pro Tools and all plugins first? Thanks,

C
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I bought mpowered 7.4 with free upgrade to ver 8. HOW DO I UPGRADE cmangeot Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 4 02-21-2020 04:18 PM
Pro Tools 10 Student Version- To upgrade, or not to upgrade? KFPCalvin Windows 4 04-12-2012 08:37 AM
Upgrade to Pro Tools 8 (with upgrade dvd) asking for Auth code? (HELP) Mista808 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 02-12-2010 01:40 PM
Upgrade question - can I use mbox2 micro upgrade on 002 system? spreston 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 05-22-2009 11:22 AM
Upgrade link 'Sorry, no product found.' How can I upgrade?? dim 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 03-15-2008 12:44 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:18 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com