Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-15-2011, 04:08 PM
mrmao mrmao is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Bogota, Colombia
Posts: 1
Question Pro Tools LE 8 with MBox 2 Micro = no audio playback

Does anyone know why my macbook pro with Pro Tools 8 LE and the MBox2 Micro doesn't play an imported WAV file through the internal speakers whereas when the computer is connected with my MBox2 Mini, the WAV file can play through the external speakers? The sound card seems to be playing correctly independent of Pro Tools so its probably something in the Pro Tool preferences but I can't figure out what to change. It seems odd the sound works with the MBox2 Mini but not with the MBox2 Micro. Any help would be appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-04-2013, 05:46 AM
audionapster audionapster is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Kingwood
Posts: 4
Default Re: Pro Tools LE 8 with MBox 2 Micro = no audio playback

i recently got an mbox 2 micro, software opens great. just that no sound comes out through the output. any suggestions? any advice is good thanks
__________________
-audionapster
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MBox Micro vs onboard audio. sunburst79 General Discussion 3 12-06-2010 02:02 PM
:confused: Pro Tools HD playback thru Mbox/Mbox Micro? JazzBum 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 09-06-2010 07:27 PM
Mbox Micro Audio output problems Jeff W. 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 05-03-2010 03:12 AM
Mbox 2 Micro with audio out from Focusrite Liquid Saffire 56 JosephJones 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 02-04-2010 05:38 AM
Mbox 2 Micro doesn't appear in audio devices list on vista. crsuribe 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 12-14-2008 04:15 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:20 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com