Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | Dock

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-31-2016, 11:43 AM
Magnetic Magnetic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Columbus Ohio USA
Posts: 206
Default Soft Knob Assignability

It would great to be able to assign functions to the soft knobs; both rotation and click. For instance, clicking the knob to mute the assigned send.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-31-2016, 12:58 PM
WorldStudios WorldStudios is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 796
Default Re: Soft Knob Assignability

Clicking the rotary button when boosting an eq, say, returns the value to zero, like alt-clicking
__________________
Johan Bejerholm
World Studios
Sweden

Phone +46707773443
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Soft Knob Kinetics Magnetic Pro Tools | Dock 43 01-30-2017 08:21 AM
Soft knob setting in EQ Trent Nelson Artist Series 3 02-03-2012 07:16 AM
002R Volume knob=Control24 Volume knob?? Gothboy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 05-07-2010 04:04 PM
how to limit very soft AND loud singer? Knob ride? tapani 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 10-29-2004 07:47 PM
What would be the perfect (Plugin, Soft Synth, Soft Sampler Library)? rtcstudio Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 11-16-2002 07:57 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:40 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com