Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 9

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-09-2011, 05:23 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,903
Default Pt 9.0.2

How's this working for you?

Don't forget to image or clone your system drive first.

Please list any possible new bugs.

http://avid.custkb.com/avid/app/self...p?DocId=393691
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.6 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-09-2011, 05:27 PM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,629
Default Re: Pt 9.0.2

I downloaded it a couple hours ago but have not installed it yet.

Will be later tonight before i do.

Here is the link for those looking for it

http://avid.custkb.com/avid/app/self...p?DocId=393691
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-09-2011, 05:35 PM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: Pt 9.0.2

I can't get it to start

I'll assume everyone is downloading it
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-09-2011, 06:10 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,903
Default Re: Pt 9.0.2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Craig F View Post
I can't get it to start

I'll assume everyone is downloading it
Click on "click here" in the second paragraph to avoid the download manager.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.6 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-09-2011, 07:20 PM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,629
Default Re: Pt 9.0.2

well i installed 9.0.2 and am haveing MIDI problems. mainly getting the axiom 61 and my HUI control board to work. PT just freezes when I try to set them up in MIDI Studio and PT crashed.

And for some reason in the menus I have to click the > arrow to get it to show the next menu instead of just hovering over it.


Guess I'll go try again
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-09-2011, 07:40 PM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,629
Default Re: Pt 9.0.2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Benoni View Post
well i installed 9.0.2 and am haveing MIDI problems. mainly getting the axiom 61 and my HUI control board to work. PT just freezes when I try to set them up in MIDI Studio and PT crashed.

And for some reason in the menus I have to click the > arrow to get it to show the next menu instead of just hovering over it.


Guess I'll go try again
OK, its working now. guess the 3rd time was the charm
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-10-2011, 09:04 AM
YoRugMan YoRugMan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: never too far from a PC
Posts: 807
Default Re: Pt 9.0.2

Quote:
Originally Posted by TOM@METRO View Post
Click on "click here" in the second paragraph to avoid the download manager.
+1 - and use Orbit to download too.
__________________
"Well, of course, their requests for subsidies was not Paraguayan in and of it is as it were the United States government would never have if the president, our president, had not and as far as I know thats the way it will always be. Is that clear?"- Chevy Chase, Spies Like Us.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-10-2011, 09:59 AM
dropking dropking is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: GERMANY
Posts: 35
Default Re: Pt 9.0.2

Installed it today..... worked fine!
Then I have updated OSX from 10.6.4 to 10.6.6.. (had to do this because of Java/browser reasons)
Now I can´t open my older sessions anymore!!!!!! Weird!!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-11-2011, 11:00 AM
Keybeeetsss's Avatar
Keybeeetsss Keybeeetsss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Memphis
Posts: 8,759
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by John_Toolbox View Post
Downloaded, but I'm not going to install it for a while since everything is working right now.
Ditto this for me.. + the fact I'm seeing that they screwed with the Grid.. & really, the only issue I hav is the 'Quickpunch-pop' which is driver related so I'll stick with 9...




Sent from EPIC 4G using Tapatalk On'eim...
__________________
MYSPACE ON'EIM
LAUTEN MICS & ME
DA'TUBE ON'EIM

'IS TAMARA HOME'
NO, SHE'S WITH
HOBO KEY
'' (that dopey green thing)

('we' must start using pronouns)
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-11-2011, 02:04 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,611
Default Re: Pt 9.0.2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Keybeeetsss View Post
Ditto this for me.. + the fact I'm seeing that they screwed with the Grid.. & really, the only issue I hav is the 'Quickpunch-pop' which is driver related so I'll stick with 9...




Sent from EPIC 4G using Tapatalk On'eim...
Keep in mind the grid 'problem' may not be a factor, depending on how you work. You can still see grid lines by using Slip+Grid and move things off the grid by using holding 'command' while click-moving the region.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:47 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com