Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Digidesign Hardware & Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 02-12-2017, 08:33 AM
Mattw Mattw is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Saint louis
Posts: 14
Default Re: Music Production Toolkit installer

OK so I have never own a mac but looking at one now but it comes with os 10.10 Yosemite. I looked on avid capability page looks like my protools 8.0.5 let not compatible. My ? Can you downgrade the os to snow Leopard or would I have get a new harddrive to do that?my windows machine I have a extra harddrive with everything installed on it running xp 64 bit just in case the drive that I'm using with 7 64 bit crashed during a session I can quickly swap out. Thank you for your time
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 02-12-2017, 12:27 PM
Top Jimmy's Avatar
Top Jimmy Top Jimmy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 4,617
Default Re: Music Production Toolkit installer

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mattw View Post
Can you downgrade the os to snow Leopard...?

Only if that Mac model was released before or while Snow Leopard was the current Mac OS. Later Macs can't run older versions of the OS.
__________________
James Cadwallader

Hackintosh - Gigabyte Z77X-UP5TH, Intel Core i7-3770K, 32GB 1600Mhz DDR3, 2x SATA 6Gb/s 240GB SSD, 3x SATA 6Gb/s 1TB HDD, 1x Glyph 2TB USB3 HDD, Sierra 10.12.2.

Pro Tools HD 12.8.1, Mbox3, MOTU PCI-424 w/ 2408mkII & 1224 (Mac)
Pro Tools 11.3.2, Mbox2, Focusrite Scarlett 18I8 (Win 7)

Presonus Faderport, Pro Tools | Control
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 02-12-2017, 12:28 PM
Mattw Mattw is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Saint louis
Posts: 14
Default Re: Music Production Toolkit installer

OK thank you I will research that more don't want to through money away
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 04-17-2017, 08:31 AM
Mattw Mattw is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Saint louis
Posts: 14
Default Re: Music Production Toolkit installer

Could any one tell me if I go to PT 11 can I open up PT 8 le session files still?
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 04-17-2017, 09:04 AM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,263
Default Re: Music Production Toolkit installer

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mattw View Post
Could any one tell me if I go to PT 11 can I open up PT 8 le session files still?
Yes you can, but first you must update all plug-ins used in the session from RTAS to AAX.

If plug-in updates don't exist, you must find suitable replacements.

Be sure your computer is qualified for Pro Tools 11.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools 12~HDX~HDN
Studio One 3.3~DP9
HD Omni~192 I/O
MOTU 24 I/O
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7, SSD
Gigabyte GA-X79-UD3
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 04-17-2017, 09:28 AM
Mattw Mattw is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Saint louis
Posts: 14
Default Re: Music Production Toolkit installer

Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 10-16-2017, 05:34 PM
folkdope888 folkdope888 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: 43 Hampton Park
Posts: 2
Default Re: Music Production Toolkit installer

So in 2017 is there no way to Licence / Activate / Authorise the ol' Music Production Toolkit for Pro Tools LE?

I would love to have the feature for multi track Beat Detective which is why I went down this rabbit hole today in the first place...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Music Production Toolkit 2 with PT MP9 DR Music Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 4 03-07-2012 07:45 AM
PT LE 8.0.4 & Music Production Toolkit 7.4...NEED HELP! smc108 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 04-16-2011 11:10 AM
Problems with PT9 Music Production Toolkit 2 Installer mediapimp Pro Tools Software (Mac) 3 01-08-2011 10:28 AM
DV Toolkit 2>Music Production Toolkit nz 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 04-11-2010 05:52 PM
DV Toolkit/Music Production Toolkit upgrade price question EricWillhelm 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 23 12-17-2008 05:23 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:35 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com