Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 12-06-2019, 05:04 PM
TimTee TimTee is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Toronto
Posts: 14
Default Re: Follow up protools control 19.9.1.7

Hi,
this from above:

iMac with PT 2019.6, eucontrol 19.12.071 and latest app on iPad air1

didn't know how to get iPad app ver # but its the very latest on the App Store as of a few hours ago.

Just went through the uninstall via the installer (didn't know you had to do that...) (selected uninstall and trash the prefs) and same thing. Tried quitting all apps multiple times, restarting etc., no go whatsoever. I set this up before and think I know the process but either Im missing something or something's up.

Also checked rechecked that both iPad and iMac with PT are on same 5G network and its working as well. Thanks

I have not uninstalled the iPad app and reinstalled. tho.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12-06-2019, 05:05 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,273
Default Re: Follow up protools control 19.9.1.7

Can you confirm the version of the App in the Settings About tab in the App. I ask this as only a couple of hours ago i has someone with the same issue and the App wasn't the correct version
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 12-06-2019, 05:09 PM
TimTee TimTee is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Toronto
Posts: 14
Default Re: Follow up protools control 19.9.1.7

on iPad app its v19.9.1.17
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 12-06-2019, 05:10 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,273
Default Re: Follow up protools control 19.9.1.7

Thats the issue..its still the old version. It should be 19.12. What iOS version is the iPad on ?
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 12-06-2019, 05:14 PM
TimTee TimTee is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Toronto
Posts: 14
Default Re: Follow up protools control 19.9.1.7

11.2.5

ipad air1

There is an update it shows to 12.4.3
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 12-06-2019, 05:15 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,273
Default Re: Follow up protools control 19.9.1.7

I pretty certain you need to be on v12 to get the new version of our App...I'd update then try again
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 12-06-2019, 05:17 PM
TimTee TimTee is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Toronto
Posts: 14
Default Re: Follow up protools control 19.9.1.7

I'll do that now thanks.

I also see the air1 is done for for updates in future, it won't go to iOS13 anymore. Hopefully future updates to the app will will within iOS12 for the next while.

This is precisely why I stay several versions behind before updating... why I hit update...
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 12-06-2019, 05:21 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,273
Default Re: Follow up protools control 19.9.1.7

Yep this is totally up to Apple. Our App will support v12 as long as Apple allows it. I don't think that will change anytime soon though.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 12-06-2019, 05:55 PM
TimTee TimTee is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Toronto
Posts: 14
Default Re: Follow up protools control 19.9.1.7

dear god it worked. Thanks for solving this.

Last edited by TimTee; 12-06-2019 at 06:22 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Any way to get the Control app to no follow application changes on my computer? jkess Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control 1 08-28-2017 07:08 PM
How do I get the expression pedal to follow in patch canges (ground control pro) magie78 Eleven Rack 2 11-27-2011 11:38 AM
Mc mix-protools 9- bank select follow? priorytools Artist Series 1 11-08-2011 11:57 AM
MC Control follow selected track? thebeatless Artist Series 0 03-07-2011 11:14 PM
follow Protools playback AfricanCaneKing 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 03-10-2004 09:39 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:28 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com