Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-15-2014, 11:44 AM
kanine93 kanine93 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Hamilton
Posts: 6
Default Pro tools MP9 compatibility interfaces.

I have pro tools MP9 with an m audio fast track. I'm wanting to get a new interface, one with TRS inputs and it's hard to find a compatible interface. I know it needs to be m audio or avid but there are new interfaces like the m audio m quad. I just want to know since its a new interface will it work with mp9. I have no need to upgrade software as I like what I have and only need an interface with trs for new monitors. Please help.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-15-2014, 12:35 PM
JoelG's Avatar
JoelG JoelG is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,851
Default Re: Pro tools MP9 compatibility interfaces.

Here you go: http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/e...ility/en408271 How many inputs do you require? The newer M-Audio gear (any of the M-Track) wont work with M-Powered.

If you're interested in something like a ProFire 2626 or Fast Track C400 (both work with M-Powered), PM me, I'm thinking of selling both.

Joel
__________________
Jame Space:
HP Elite 6300 / Core i5 3570 / 12GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / Focusrite 18i20 + M-Audio ProFire 2626

Home:
Intel S5000PSL / 2 x Xeon E5450 / 32GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / M-Audio Project Mix IO

Rig:
Eleven Rack / ART SLA1 / Fender Mustang V 412 / FCB1010 w/ EurekaPROM
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-15-2014, 12:41 PM
kanine93 kanine93 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Hamilton
Posts: 6
Default Re: Pro tools MP9 compatibility interfaces.

I've been researching that link here for a while. I need at least one xlr input and 2 trs outputs for the jbl lsr's that I want.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-15-2014, 05:19 PM
JoelG's Avatar
JoelG JoelG is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,851
Default Re: Pro tools MP9 compatibility interfaces.

Most of them on the list will have that. I don't think any of them are still in production though, so you'll have to find NOS or used. Beyond that, you'd be looking at upgrading to a new interface.

Computer specs? Do you have firewire, PCI etc.

Joel
__________________
Jame Space:
HP Elite 6300 / Core i5 3570 / 12GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / Focusrite 18i20 + M-Audio ProFire 2626

Home:
Intel S5000PSL / 2 x Xeon E5450 / 32GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / M-Audio Project Mix IO

Rig:
Eleven Rack / ART SLA1 / Fender Mustang V 412 / FCB1010 w/ EurekaPROM
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-16-2014, 02:30 PM
kanine93 kanine93 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Hamilton
Posts: 6
Default Re: Pro tools MP9 compatibility interfaces.

I have a gateway dx with a 2.4 ghz quad-core. 8 gb memory. It doesn't have firewire. I would like to buy a new interface but not sure where to buy and I want to be secure in buying one.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-17-2014, 07:00 AM
JoelG's Avatar
JoelG JoelG is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,851
Default Re: Pro tools MP9 compatibility interfaces.

There really aren't any "new" interfaces that will work with M-Powered. You'll have to upgrade to the full version of Pro Tools so you can use any interface with ASIO drivers.

Joel
__________________
Jame Space:
HP Elite 6300 / Core i5 3570 / 12GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / Focusrite 18i20 + M-Audio ProFire 2626

Home:
Intel S5000PSL / 2 x Xeon E5450 / 32GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / M-Audio Project Mix IO

Rig:
Eleven Rack / ART SLA1 / Fender Mustang V 412 / FCB1010 w/ EurekaPROM
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-17-2014, 09:52 AM
kanine93 kanine93 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Hamilton
Posts: 6
Default Re: Pro tools MP9 compatibility interfaces.

I meant new as new to me. I'm cool with used but just apprehensive on buying used gear. I like the c400 or the fast track pro or ultra. But like I said just apprehensive
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-18-2014, 06:21 AM
JoelG's Avatar
JoelG JoelG is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,851
Default Re: Pro tools MP9 compatibility interfaces.

I've bought plenty of items off eBay and only been burned a couple of times. Just watch their feedback. I also only buy very cheap items from China (under $10), too many fakes and low quality.

Joel
__________________
Jame Space:
HP Elite 6300 / Core i5 3570 / 12GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / Focusrite 18i20 + M-Audio ProFire 2626

Home:
Intel S5000PSL / 2 x Xeon E5450 / 32GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / M-Audio Project Mix IO

Rig:
Eleven Rack / ART SLA1 / Fender Mustang V 412 / FCB1010 w/ EurekaPROM
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-18-2014, 12:46 PM
kanine93 kanine93 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Hamilton
Posts: 6
Default Re: Pro tools MP9 compatibility interfaces.

Do you like the c400? I've saw a few reviews that said they go out or malfunction.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-18-2014, 01:13 PM
JoelG's Avatar
JoelG JoelG is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,851
Default Re: Pro tools MP9 compatibility interfaces.

I haven't had any issues with it myself. It's not a bad little interface, but not enough I/O for what I use it for. There seems to be more issues with folks using Mac's then Windows, but I'm not sure how many more driver updates there will be fore it. That's going to be the issue with just about any of the interfaces that work with M-Powered, they've been around a while and are becoming "legacy" devices that are getting less and less support.

Joel
__________________
Jame Space:
HP Elite 6300 / Core i5 3570 / 12GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / Focusrite 18i20 + M-Audio ProFire 2626

Home:
Intel S5000PSL / 2 x Xeon E5450 / 32GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / M-Audio Project Mix IO

Rig:
Eleven Rack / ART SLA1 / Fender Mustang V 412 / FCB1010 w/ EurekaPROM
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Pro Tools HD Interfaces Escape 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 08-19-2010 09:17 AM
Can i run several interfaces with MP Pro Tools? Logic Pro Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 0 06-10-2007 01:49 PM
interfaces for pro tools 7 Illl0lll 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 09-07-2006 12:26 AM
Compatibility question about MOTU interfaces JeffT Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 10-19-2003 05:11 PM
OS X Compatibility to all gPort connected MIDI Serial Interfaces Seller Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 02-08-2003 09:57 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:29 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com