Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-05-2010, 05:21 PM
JustGotPaid JustGotPaid is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Memphis
Posts: 99
Default 8 LE won't activate

Hi all,

I have PT LE 8 and M-Powered 8 on an 08 iMac. Naturally, the M-Powered uses the iLok. I use the iLok and M-Powered on my MacBook Pro, which is at another location.

Since I don't have the iLok here at the house I opened LE and the program opened fine, I named the session, etc. but I can't click on the tracks and activate the Record function. It doesn't seem like the mouse works on much of anything. It did this once before, only it was just slow but worked. This time it won't activate anything.

I'm just curious if I have both M-Powered and LE on the same machine, would one over-ride the other, causing me to need the iLok? If not, what could be causing the problem here?

Thanks in advance.

JGP
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-05-2010, 08:15 PM
JustGotPaid JustGotPaid is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Memphis
Posts: 99
Default Re: 8 LE won't activate

Must be some temporary glitch in the program. The "quit" was grayed ut and I had to do several force quits, re-open, etc. and it finally started working.

But now...Im using an MBox2 and the recording level is WAY too high. I turned down the gain in the window all the way ( - 85?) and turned the control knobs on the MBox2 all the way to 0. It's still peaking so high that the wav form in the edit window is solid from top to bottom.

How do I turn the record level down?

Thanks again.

JustGotPaid
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I need help to activate my code please juan Jose pro macOS 3 06-24-2013 05:02 AM
Can't Activate & D/L PT 10 LightWing Pro Tools 10 1 06-15-2013 05:50 AM
The De-activate/re-activate plugins routine nightmare superbask Pro Tools 9 0 03-21-2011 12:51 PM
Can not activate & download... andersf Pro Tools 9 11 11-06-2010 06:15 AM
Can you re-activate Kontakt 2.2.1... Stig Eliassen Virtual Instruments 0 10-03-2007 01:22 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:02 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com