Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-30-2016, 05:55 AM
waltersulivan waltersulivan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: boikov str 46 co douglas co
Posts: 6
Default Somebody HELP ! can't make axiom 49 keyboard work in protools 12

I have a problem , working 2 days to solve it but no success (( , I have ( 2nd gen axiom 49 ) it works fine with cubase
I have keyboard connected into USB 2.0 port . using 8.1 64bit windows

I tried "midi ox" software - selected axiom midi input and it reacts when i'm pushin the key it says :
0000AAC0 1 -- 90 3B 4A 1 B 3 Note On
0000AB31 1 -- 90 3B 00 1 B 3 Note Off
etc etc ...
whats wrong withthat keyboard in ptotools I dont know . by the way, in PT it plays sometimes sometimes not it plays when I open template for example , after that it suddenly stops playing ,

if I choose device, only in peripherals, then only transport will play
when I'm presing E9 E10 E11 E12 E13 E14 buttons on keyboard they react in protools , they work . (but not keys)

when I fill peripherals dialog with axiom input output, and also creating axiom into midi studio dialog input port : axiom 49 MIDI in Output: axiom 49 MIDI out

in that case protools says:

The original MIDI device associated with the MIDI controller "M-Audio Keyboard" could not be located
Please choose an existing MIDI device in the MIDI controler section of the peripherals dialog

my axiom screen sometimes shows strange numbers when I load protools, sometimes not ) I'm totally confused

downloaded latest drivers from m-audio
Axiom_Installer_1_1_2_Driver_5_10_0_6002

here is my system information
(unofortunately I can't instal sisoft sandra)
x99 deluxe motherboard
5820k 3.4ghz
32gb DDR 4 RAM
scarlet 2i2 audio interface
using windows 8.1 64bit pro

Last edited by waltersulivan; 09-30-2016 at 11:12 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-30-2016, 10:16 AM
sw rec sw rec is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Colo Spgs Colo
Posts: 5,601
Default Re: Somebody HELP ! can't make axiom 49 keyboard work in protools 12

Gee, with ZERO system info, it's kind of hard to help much.
http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=300050
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-30-2016, 11:00 AM
waltersulivan waltersulivan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: boikov str 46 co douglas co
Posts: 6
Default Re: Somebody HELP ! can't make axiom 49 keyboard work in protools 12

Quote:
Originally Posted by sw rec View Post
Gee, with ZERO system info, it's kind of hard to help much.
http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=300050
I did some adjustments , can you please give it a look
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-30-2016, 12:56 PM
waltersulivan waltersulivan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: boikov str 46 co douglas co
Posts: 6
Default Re: Somebody HELP ! can't make axiom 49 keyboard work in protools 12

Quote:
Originally Posted by waltersulivan View Post
I have a problem , working 2 days to solve it but no success (( , I have ( 2nd gen axiom 49 ) it works fine with cubase
I have keyboard connected into USB 2.0 port . using 8.1 64bit windows

I tried "midi ox" software - selected axiom midi input and it reacts when i'm pushin the key it says :
0000AAC0 1 -- 90 3B 4A 1 B 3 Note On
0000AB31 1 -- 90 3B 00 1 B 3 Note Off
etc etc ...
whats wrong withthat keyboard in ptotools I dont know . by the way, in PT it plays sometimes sometimes not it plays when I open template for example , after that it suddenly stops playing ,

if I choose device, only in peripherals, then only transport will play
when I'm presing E9 E10 E11 E12 E13 E14 buttons on keyboard they react in protools , they work . (but not keys)

when I fill peripherals dialog with axiom input output, and also creating axiom into midi studio dialog input port : axiom 49 MIDI in Output: axiom 49 MIDI out

in that case protools says:

The original MIDI device associated with the MIDI controller "M-Audio Keyboard" could not be located
Please choose an existing MIDI device in the MIDI controler section of the peripherals dialog

my axiom screen sometimes shows strange numbers when I load protools, sometimes not ) I'm totally confused

downloaded latest drivers from m-audio
Axiom_Installer_1_1_2_Driver_5_10_0_6002

here is my system information
(unofortunately I can't instal sisoft sandra)
x99 deluxe motherboard
5820k 3.4ghz
32gb DDR 4 RAM
scarlet 2i2 audio interface
using windows 8.1 64bit pro
SOLVED !!!!!!!!!!
DAMN THAT DAMN SETTINGS
what a headache !
if someone experiencing same here is the solution


http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/e...ia-USB-or-MIDI
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-30-2016, 01:29 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,670
Default Re: Somebody HELP ! can't make axiom 49 keyboard work in protools 12

Your connected to the computer how?

Did it ever work before?

What version of PT are you running?

Are you trying to run the keyboard with hypercontrol? B/c I believe that's been dead for a few years!
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-10-2019, 12:25 PM
Inglesworth Inglesworth is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Woodland Hills, CA
Posts: 175
Default Re: Somebody HELP ! can't make axiom 49 keyboard work in protools 12

Quote:
Originally Posted by waltersulivan View Post
if someone experiencing same here is the solution


http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/e...ia-USB-or-MIDI
I am having a similar issue, but this linked article doesn't exist anymore. Anyone happen to have the solution written out and/or a new link to the article above?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-10-2019, 07:43 PM
unkJE unkJE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 1,691
Default Re: Somebody HELP ! can't make axiom 49 keyboard work in protools 12

Pro-Tools-11-not-receiving-MIDI-signals-from-my-keyboard-connected-via-USB-or-MIDI


Last Updated: January 10, 2019

http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/e...ia-USB-or-MIDI
__________________
Pro Tools 2019.6/10.3.10 and 12.5.1 HD - Studio One 4 Pro - Win7 64 Ultimate (SP1) – Lenovo W520 ThinkPads & 433830U Docks – Mbox 3 Pro - Axiom Pro 49 - AIR Mini 32
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How do I make my Keyboard work in PT 11 Edmoses Pro Tools 11 0 09-05-2014 02:48 AM
Axiom Pro - Hypercontrol keyboard w/Protools 8 LE shawnusa MIDI 20 06-06-2010 02:25 AM
Axiom keyboard sends CC messages to PT LE 8 – how do I make it stop? DanielWiklander 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 12-03-2009 01:29 PM
Axiom pro 61 and protools 8 to work together with Superior Drummer 2.0 Rado Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 2 10-26-2009 11:45 AM
can make the keyboard follow protools, but... GothicV 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 08-05-2004 02:21 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:56 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com