Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Eleven Rack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-24-2017, 06:52 PM
frank1985 frank1985 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: uk
Posts: 34
Default Syncing Tempo of FX Pedal

I'm looking to sync the tempo of my Moogerfooger MIDI MURF with the 11r editor's BPM setting. I've already connected a midi cable from the 11r midi out to the murf's midi in but altering the bpm has no effect. Is this even possible?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-28-2017, 10:05 AM
junkgear's Avatar
junkgear junkgear is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 1,173
Default Re: Syncing Tempo of FX Pedal

The 11R does not send MIDI clock info, so this is not possible. It does respond to incoming clock data, so you could generate the tempo from an external device and send it to both the 11R and Moog. Not ideal, but it would work.
__________________
Will K

System Details
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-28-2017, 11:49 AM
frank1985 frank1985 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: uk
Posts: 34
Default Re: Syncing Tempo of FX Pedal

Thanks junkgear.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Serious problem! piano sustain pedal controls tap tempo through midi! gvees Eleven Rack 1 07-28-2012 03:54 PM
Desperate for some advice re: MIDI syncing guitar pedal Boo! Human 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 04-05-2010 08:47 PM
Digi Delay not syncing to tempo (main tempo at 92bpm Delay always is default 120) nicksorenson 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 12-08-2009 02:32 PM
reason tempo not syncing kindkind 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 01-21-2007 09:51 PM
Syncing loops to the host tempo within Kontakt? Orange Worker 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 04-13-2004 09:16 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:19 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com