Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 03-12-2019, 12:16 PM
Digi_User. Digi_User. is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: London, United Kingdom
Posts: 49
Default Re: Artist Control problems

Are you running any antivirus software?
__________________
2018 MBP 2.6 GHz Intel Core i7, 16 GB 2400 MHz DDR4,Radeon Pro 560X 4096 MB Intel UHD Graphics 630 1536 MB - OSX 10.13.6, Sonnet Echo 11, Avid Artist Control, Thunderbolt 3 , UA Apollo x6, RME UCX, UAD Satellite FW, SPL 2Control, Moog Mother-32, Moog Minitaur, NI Komplete Kontrol S49, NI Maschine MK3, Pro Tools Ultimate (2018.12) EuControl 18.3.0.244.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 03-12-2019, 01:17 PM
robreed2 robreed2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: UK
Posts: 43
Default Re: Artist Control problems

No anti virus software...and its a direct connection the MAC...
From what i can, the connection from the Artist Mix is still there..as you can see it in teh EUCON software..also when you press to show firmware, etc...it activates it to come up on teh ARTIST mix... so I think its loosing connection with LOGIC...
I JUST wish I could find something in LOGIC or EUCOn to reset teh connection, like a PANIC button...that saves me having to re launch LOGIC... Thanks fro any thoughts....
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 03-12-2019, 03:31 PM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 1,696
Default Re: Artist Control problems

The problem is Logic. Known issue at this point. Apple did something. What version of Logic and macOS are you running? I think it was the latest or the second to latest that screwed things up. Logic X 10.4.1 is stable.
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2019.5, HDX 3, MTRX/SPQ, HD OmniMac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.13.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 2TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 03-14-2019, 01:35 PM
robreed2 robreed2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: UK
Posts: 43
Default Re: Artist Control problems

Im on Logic 10.3 ?

One setting Ive looked at in EUCON is LOCK TO APPLICATION...should this be on or off >? so if you go to another programme, it still connects to logic >?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Avid Artist Control + Logic problems. matthihat Artist Series 4 02-03-2019 12:37 AM
Experiencing strange problems on the artist control surface; verified with test mode AISM Artist Series 5 08-01-2013 07:52 PM
Touching Artist Transport Freezes Up Artist Control in Logic sonofmack Artist Series 1 03-13-2013 08:22 PM
Track select problems with Artist Control Swurveman Artist Series 1 05-18-2012 09:41 AM
Artist Control / Ethernet Connection and Noise Problems lberrios1962 Artist Series 8 05-04-2012 08:20 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:48 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com