Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools | MTRX & MTRX Studio

Old 10-13-2020, 08:46 PM

Default MTRX Studio Mac Pro Not in Synch on Dante Network

I've been running a MTRX studio for a few months now with my 2013 Mac Pro with no issues. I've upgraded to a new 2019 Mac Pro and I cannot get it to synch over the Dante network. It is always in "listening" mode and the synch light is in red. The MTRX is green and is the Master. I've tried everything. Different ports, adaptors, static IPs, DHCP, plugging into my ethernet switch, taking it out of the switch and plugging directly into my Airport Express...nothing works. The only difference between the computers (besides being different computers) is the new Mac Pro is on Catalina and the 2013 computer is not. I have the latest software of DVS and Dante Controller. I honestly don't know if I have the latest firmware update for the MTRX because I don't see where you can see what version you are currently on. And I'm scared to update that because as of now my 2013 Mac is working perfectly and is keeping me working but if I do something to mess that up then I'll have two rigs not working and I can't afford to do that. I've seen all kinds of things on different links about the 10G ethernet port is weird with Dante and you have to use an adaptor. I tried that (with two different adaptors) and it didn't work. I just cannot get the Mac Pro to be the slave to the MTRX and I've tried everything.
Old 10-13-2020, 11:52 PM

Default Re: MTRX Studio Mac Pro Not in Synch on Dante Network

Quote:
Originally Posted by Goombot View Post